We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the country of steaks....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro
110, 211 Bear Street | Bison Courtyard, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B4, Canada
+1 403-760-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 124 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“in the country of steaks....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is a wonderful surprise to find a Vegetarian Restaurant in the Country of steak, buffalo, elk or moose !!!! the service is efficient and helpful in suggesting the different possibilities offered by the menu! The portions are enormous so it is better the have half portion! Sometime the complexity of the mixture of the ingredients is high! It could be better to prepare simple dishes without such a mixture of flavors and taste! The chef has a great creativity in mixing different aromas and components!! And a glass of wine is highly suggested !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    421
    104
    30
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nourish Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was good value and excellent food. Only get 1/2 portions as they are very large. The service was friendly and very helpful. We took home a doggy bag as we had so much left over.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A party in your mouth!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a vegetarian oasis in carnivore central! Love the eclectic and quaint atmosphere and the 'sharing' concept is a must as the menu is star studded- you want to try everything!!! Not to mention, Great charismatic staff provided insight and some entertinment! I was a 'nourish' virgin, but now, it is officially my 'happy' place in Banff!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Symphony in your mouth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Nourish for a few years now, still to this day it's my favourite restaurant in town (and I'm a meat eater). Always get the nachos to start (original or the hickory) and go from there. Like the staff will tell you, the portions are fairly big, so I suggest ordering multiple dishes and sharing them amongst friends and company. Desserts are fantastic as well. Just tried the raspberry creme brûlée cheesecake... And I have nothing, but amazing things to say. Try it for yourself. Thanks to Mark, Heather and the rest of the staff for your hospitality!!! We'll see you soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I live in Calgary and have been to nourish 3 times already this year. Every time we have international visitors it is a a must on our list of things to do and every guest has been equally impressed so far.

Beautifully presented, fresh, healthy and delicious vegetarian food (I am a meat eater usually) with very friendly staff and owner. Having your meal served on a 'bed of greens' here is more like a rainbow including orange, red, purple etc.

Favorite dishes so far: classic nachos (a must!!), the house curry and the spanakopita. I can't wait to go back to try more.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nourish Vegetarian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.