We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast

Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
336 Beaver Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for three days, the room is a suite with large bedroom and living room kitchen bathroom , all are neat and clean, and contains eveything we need. The location is also good, near Banff city cente. We are very satisfied, will recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the basement suite, it was musty, probably due to old carpets throughout, even in the kitchen, very outdated and old, cobwebs and somewhat dirty. Cold shower due to not enough hot water, no electrical outlet in bathroom, so good luck doing your hair, and no other plug in with a mirror close enough; kitchen with fridge and small microwave and cooking supplies and dishes and yet no stovetop, very thin window shades in the bedroom and none in kitchen, so not very private. If stairs are a problem there are some going up to the side door for entry and some stairs going down into the suite. Unfortunately the only good things were the location, and the basement suite was spacious with lots of closets and a king bed, however, which was in my opinion too hard. We just came from 3 fabulous B&B's in the Okanagan, so this one was a real disappointment to say the least. We had the option of not getting the breakfast with the suite, for which we am grateful, however we learned that you go to a local cafe for it anyway. So even though the price was reasonable, I will never return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I endorse what previous reviewers have said, limited interaction with Rosemary & Peter, but that was fine, they were very accomodating. They are rather elderly, so I can understand that they may not wish to accomodate toddlers. Bed was comfortable, good cross ventlation. What really made it was the large sitting area upstairs, we arrived early, no problem with this and I was able to do my favourite pastime, a nap on a chesterfield in front of the TV. View was spectacular, location very much within walking distance of the downtown core. Could find no negatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am going to give a review about my first contact with them. Tried to stay with them but were refused without any reasons.
I contacted Treetops Banff B&B via email, and informed them of the dates that we were going to stay there and also explained to them that we have a toddler. I ended up getting a reply that all it said was "Sorry, we're unable to accommodate you" No explanation of why. Are the dates that we requested not available or the fact that we have a toddler with us? I took the time to search them and read reviews and wrote a descriptive email, and in the end, they didn't take the time to even say Thank you for your interest in Treetops B&B...., you know to make us feel that they care. I work in customer service industry and would never dream of doing treating customers like, NEVER. I know it's Banff and it's busy season but it does not give you the excuse to treat customers like this. Never stayed there, disregard the "When did you travel date". Had to choose something in order to submit this review.

Customers from BC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Treetops for three nights - it was in a terrific location and easily accessible to the town (which was nice, as they had great parking and we could walk from the B&B to a lot of places). Peter and Rosemary were lovely, and the common area of the B&B was great to have a tea or coffee and relax. Our room was the only one without an ensuite, but the bathroom was close (right across the hall).

The only slight downside was the restaurant - each waitress had a different opinion of what we could order or if tips were included. It wasn't a big deal, but it was hard to figure out what was the right thing to do.

I'd recommend this B&B while in Banff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place was fine. We stayed in the basement apartment which was a good size. The good part of it was the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The bad part of the apartment was that it was old, outdated and a bit dirty. There were quite a few cobwebs and the kitchen area needed a good wipe down. We chose this place because it got some decent reviews and we didn't come to Banff to hang out in a hotel room. So for that, it was fine. I just think next time we'll spend just a little more to be in a nicer place.

Since we stayed in the basement, our room did not include breakfast which was totally fine with us. There is a microwave and fridge in the room so we were able to make some small breakfasts in the morning. It was nice to be able to have our own schedule.

If you do stay here, I'd suggest showering in the evening. If the place is full, there isn't enough hot water in the morning for everyone. My husband took a very cold shower one morning!

Also, it was odd there wasn't an outlet in the bathroom so I had to dry and curl my hair in the bedroom...but the outlet wasn't close enough to the mirror so it didn't really work all that great either. They really need an outlet and a mirror close to one another...or maybe provide extension cords! So that's a woman's point of view!

As for the hosts, we had pretty limited interaction with Rosemary and Peter but they were nice when we did talk to them.

As for location, it was great. We were walking distance (3 blocks or so) to all of the restaurants so that was a huge plus since parking isn't all that easy near the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
318 helpful votes 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights, and loved it! Our bedroom was at the far end of the house, which meant we didn't have anyone abutting our room. The beds were so cozy we slept like babies! Best beds ever!

The owner was really friendly, and the breakfast she put out for everyone was superb! The fruit and berries were so fresh you'd swear she just picked them!

And the view from the balcony is nice too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast

Address: 336 Beaver Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff's exclusive bed and breakfast. Great central location - 2 mins walk to restaurants, shops and river. Spacious rooms with private bath. Private guest entrance, off-street parking. Private lounge with fireplace/TV, sunny balcony, mountain views, and healthy buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Banff Hotel Banff
Treetops Banff b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Banff Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.