We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Agnes

Lake Agnes
| Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiny lake only a couple of kilometers away from Lake Louise; a great hiking destination.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hiked up to the teahouse in the fall, and it was unbelievably beautiful. The larch trees were an amazing yellow which made for beautiful pictures in contrast with the teal blue lake. Great hike! We brought our own picnic as we were told the food at the teahouse is nothing to write home about! Only took a couple hours there and back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    37
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Sitting in the office on a busy day I still tend to look at photos from Lake Agnes, such a pretty lake - in great surroundings

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little Lake nestled in the Rockies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a pretty little lake about 1.5 kilometers long perched in a cirque above Lake Louise. You pass this lake if you are on your way to the Big Beehive or other trails in the Lake Louise area. I would recommend taking this easy hike to see this lake and the teahouse.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“what a hike !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

stupidly I suggested walking up to lake agnes from Lake louise. It was a fair trek, not for the faint hearted- all up hill, however the scenery on the way up and once at the top was awesome. there was also another smaller lake you passed which was very peaceful. the whole jaunt was worth the effort

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth the climb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a steep path so it is essential to wear strong footwear. The views are amazing when there is a gap in the trees. It was snowing lightly on the day we went and there was a bitterly cold wind but we were very well dressed for the conditions. When we got to the tea house however, it was full and a few people waiting so we opted to sit outside on the veranda. It was cold! We had soup which seemed quite expensive but you have to take into account that everything has to be delivered by helicoptor! Worth the hike up if you have stamina.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Agnes also viewed

Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.