We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food take out or eat in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayesha's

Ayesha's
40-42 Chesterfield Road, Dronfield, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Dronfield
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food take out or eat in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Love Ayeshas as the food is hot !! Really cheap and you get plenty of food !! Madras really nice and hot , like a vindaloo anywhere else. Very friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This restaurant is excellent value for money. The food is always very good quality and plentiful and served with a friendly and efficient service. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“very nice food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

found this place by mistake as we went to dronfield to try another to find it fully booked.
found the service very good and the food good, i had the tandoori mixed grill and found the meat a little dry but very tasty never the less.
will be going back soon, its hard to find a nice place to eat with good value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food - Needed the heating on higher!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were first in the restaurant, just after 6 on a Thursday. I think the heating needed to be on a bit earlier, as my partner sat with her coat on until her food arrived! We were next to the radiator as well. The food itself was very nice, we had a chicken and a lamb panir, with Mushroom rice and chapatis, which were piping hot, and very tasty. We had finished our meal just as the room was getting nice and warm! Worthy of a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wow what a difference from our last visit. The food was excellent, the restaurant very busy. Service good and plates hot. Value excellent and we will be back

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayesha's also viewed

Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Ayesha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayesha's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.