We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to spend a few hours” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
Main Road, Ombersley, England
+44 1905 620142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Ombersley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to spend a few hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had been to the Kings Arms some years ago at lunchtime when it was very busy and had enjoyed the surroundings and the food. This time it was a damp late afternoon and we needed a place to kill several hours before our next appointment. There was a lovely wood burner and some very comfortable armchairs and we read for a while and enjoyed a pot of tea.
Later we had a meal from the evening menu. The choices were quite good and we would rate the food as average to good and OK for the price. In all, a nice pub with lots of atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    39
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprising find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on our way back home from a holiday down south. We had the steak sandwich and it was the best steak we had eaten in a long time. It was beautifully presented and came with home-made chips and salad, both of which were also very tasty. We will definitely be going back to eat on an evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Welcoming Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having always been a great fan of The Crown and Sandy's before it changed hands back in January - it has always been a huge disappointment since, so my husband and I (and occasionally the kids) decided to try out The Kings Ams next door. We have now been to the pub on a handful of occasions and each time it has been most delightful and never fails to disappoint. Their menu is fairly small though you can appreciate the time and effort that goes into the food on offer. The staff are great - really welcoming and the manager obviously has a good memory - he always remembers us - though we don't come regularly! He's extremely helpful and friendly and is clearly held in good regard by all the locals. Unlike The Reindeer, The Kings Arms knows how to run their pub and it is great to feel at ease in a restaurant that is well managed and where you are well looked after. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

third time in as many months and can not fault it. well thought out menu and good to see vegetarian options available. hope to be back soon

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We called in on spec on a Sat and although it was busy had good prompt service and excellent food. Taste and presentation were first class. Difficult to know which dessert to chose from.
Thanks

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Ombersley, Worcestershire
Ombersley, Worcestershire
 
Holt, Worcestershire
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.