We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pool addition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Val Moret

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magnant
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Val Moret
Save
You added Le Val Moret to your Saves list
Rue Marechal Leclerc | C.D. 443 (A5 Motorway - Exit 22), 10110 Magnant, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magnant
London, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful pool addition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Third year running we have used this hotel as a stop-over location. The indoor heated pool and spa complex has now been completed and is wonderful, a great addition and we may even look at spending two nights here next we come through. This time we also tried dinner which was lovely. Staff are very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: The ever so slightly mor expensive comfort rooms are worth it, rooms warmer, beds newer and bedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    95
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
99
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham Cheshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is two years since we visited Le Val Moret for the first time. Since then the new swimming pool and spa has opened. The hotel is a perfect stopover after a long Autoroute journey - it is just off the Autoroute and there is plenty of car parking space. Highly recommended for the accomodation, facilities, welcoming staff and the food, (Not sure about the trendy slates instead of plates) but this hotel is now a firm family favourite.

Room Tip: Go for confort+ with bath and balcony worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We travel to Switzerland every winter and about 5 years ago were recommended
to this hotel for our overnight stop and have used it ever since. It is perfectly
situated just off the motorway which, in winter, is ideal - no driving around looking
for your hotel. In spite of being just off the motorway it is very quiet. It is motel-type accommodation but all rooms are very well
appointed and the hotel dining room is very attractive. The owners pride themselve on their home produce and the menu is varied and
you can either go very french or just opt for steak and frites. They have recently
added a swimming pool but this was not ready last winter so we cannot comment
but if the rest of the service is anything to go by it is bound to be a bit special.

Room Tip: The rooms with higher numbers i.e. 20 - 30 are the most recently built and therefore of superior qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our first night in France (26th July) on our way down to Provence. It is perfectly situated just off the motorway yet very peaceful. It is so attractive and welcoming as you arrive with so many flowers covering the main building - someone obviously takes great pride in the place. Rooms are chalet style with the great benefit of being able to park right outside your room. Rooms are quite small yet have almost everything you need, including a good sized shower room. We also had a beautiful meal in the evening - so a lovely start to our holiday.

However, I do feel that the money they have obviously spent on building the lovely indoor swimming pool could have been better spent on fitting air-conditioning in the rooms. Being chalet style the only ventilation came from the door - so there was no air coming in at all during the night - with the result that we got very little sleep because of the heat. On our way back we would have been more than happy to stay there if there had been air-con but decided to stay elsewhere. A pity as it could be a perfect stop-over point. However, any other time of the year when it would be a bit cooler we would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just stayed at it last night, about 50 seconds from the motorway, really good though!!! cracking food, awesome views, and great pool, jacuzzi and sauna included!!! spotless rooms too and good value "cheffy" food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This friendly family run Hotel just 5 minutes from the A5 Autoroute in eastern France makes an ideal stopover on the journey south. The motel style rooms are comfortable and spotless with a lovely shower room. the restaurant serves excellent food with a good variety of menus to suit all tastes and budgets.The newly opened swimming pool complex is a very nice addition, a relaxing swim or a sauna or a dip in the hot tub is an ideal way to wind down after a long day travelling. Another nice touch is the free wifi, often chargeable in other hotels.

Room Tip: There are three types of room, we have stayed in the larger more expensive ones but generally choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We picked this from the Logis guide and were delighted with it. We often stay in Champagne and have found a new place which we will certainly return to. The value is outstanding. The room in the chalet style out building was in the style of an Ibis. At under €70 this is fine and it was comfortable. The spa is a gem. A good sized pool, a jacuzzi and a sauna with sunbeds in and outside. It is close to the motorway but it does not intrude at all. The restaurant was first class. Service was attentive and subtle. The food was well presented and of excellent quality. The wine list is not huge but the coverage is good with some interesting bottles and the prices were very fair. All in all a top quality stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Val Moret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Val Moret

Address: Rue Marechal Leclerc | C.D. 443 (A5 Motorway - Exit 22), 10110 Magnant, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Aube > Magnant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magnant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Le Val Moret Hotel Magnant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Val Moret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.