We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Estancia

Save Saved
You added Villa La Estancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa La Estancia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Paseo Cocoteros 750 Sur | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great relaxing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from Villa la Estancia - spotless, great service, we did the all inclusive program, food was delicious. You can also use the facilities next door at flamingos but we decided to stay at La Estancia most of the time since flamingos was crowded and noisy. Food at La Casona was outstanding and the pool bar was also awesome. Only issue is that they say all of the tips for waiters are included but they always expect something - so we weren't sure if the hotel actually gives them a certain amount or not. Rooms (villas) are spacious and nicely furnished... Having a washer and dryer is super helpful! Overall great experience... Definitely would return!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, General Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest:

First and foremost allow me to thank you for the review shared, and for the feedback provided.
I am glad to know that you experienced an outstanding service during your stay, due to the fact that each day we try to be better to satisfy our guests’ wants and needs.
Thank you again for your preference, we hope to have you back soon for another unique Villa La Estancia experience.

Best regards
Rodolfo Cobos
General Manager
rcobos@villagroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    55
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
272
245
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second time at this property and we were totally satisfied again. The hotel is beautiful and well-kept. We had an all-inclusive package which was a great way to travel. Our meals at La Casona and the pool were all top-notch. Margueritas are the best ever!
What makes this hotel so special is the level of service we received. The waiters (thanks to Miguel, Rauol, JJ, Omar -and everyone else-were attentive and gracious. If we wanted something different on the menu we were able to order it. We felt totally cared for our entire visit.
We plan to make this an annual trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
325CristianC, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Redheadtraveler08:

On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.It is this kind of comments that encourage us to improve our levels of service.

We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our 6th visit to VLE.... from October 13- October 20, 2012. Once again everything was PERFECT. The location, the property and most important THE STAFF. Thank you to ANGEL, MIGUEL, LEO, GERARDO and all, for the wonderful hospitality. The service rendered by the staff could not have been better. The property is the best. What else can be said.... this place is paradise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
325CristianC, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ralvir:

On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments. Our Bell staff was very happy to read your review.

We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was my third stay at La Estancia, and it was great. This time it was a faimily vacation with our 3 adult children, and they were amazed, too. The staff was wonderful, from Leo, Angel, Cladia and Iraid at the front, to Juan Jose, Raul, Bernardo, Miguel, Gabriel and Maximo at the restaurants. They remembered my husband and I from previous visits and made our vacation memorable. We are already planning when we can go back!

My only complaint was that there was VERY low occupancy the week (Sept 22 - Sept 29) we were there, so they decided to close La Casona, and give a lot of the staff 2 weeks (unpaid) vacation) 2 days into our stay. Since we had done the all-inclusive option, this impacted us a lot. We were able to go use all the restaurants at Flamingos, but they weren't nearly as good (in quality or selection) as La Casona. In fact, the night we had dinner at the restaurant there because it was pouring out, it took over 1 hour to be served our appetizers and salads. The pool bar was still open, but the poor waiters had to run to Flamingos to get any food that was ordered. We wound up going out for dinner the rest of the nights, which meant we spent a lot more money between cab rides and dinner. The upside was that we found some new, very good restaurants.

I was also disappointed that even after I emailed the manager (twice) when we returned home, I never even got a response. There is no separate email address listed, so the only way to email is the "contact us" link, so it's possible it was never received. It would have been nice to at least get a response. We will go back anyway because the resort, and especially the staff, is so nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
325CristianC, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Lisa 60:

On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.Your congratulations have been extended to all staff members mentioned in your review.

We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My sister and I can't say enough about our first-class holiday and the wonderful staff at Las Estancia who helped to make it extremely successful and relaxing. Special thanks to Miguel, Gabriol, Alejandra, Bernardo, Carlos Rubio, Raul from the restaurant and Raul from the beach and Omar as well as the front desk staff. Thanks for the special birthday celebration, tequila tasting, spanish lessons as well as specialized drinks made by both Gabriol (chocolate martinis!) and David's margaritas. All our meals were 5 star and delicious and no request went unanswered. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Director General at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Ms. Marnie A.: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia staff, we would like to thank you for yuor positive comments on our performance. We are thrilled to read that you were satisfied with our service. All your comments on specific individuals will be delivered promptly. Thank you very much for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from 21 nights at Villa la Estancia. This was our 6th stay in as many years at this hotel and hope to return many more times. The hotel and the entire staff exceeded our every expectations once again. Our special thanks to Pablo Yanez (Reservations), Miguel Preciado, Leo, Gerardo and Luis (Bellmen); Irais, Claudia and Angel (Concierge); Paulina (Sales), La Casona and La Parilla staff: Armando, Ernesto, Raul, Miguel (2), Lulu (cook), Alejandra, Fatima, Omar, Allan, Gabriel, Fabian, Maximo, Rogelio, Bernardo, Alonso, Juan Jose, Santiago, Damian, and Octavio; maids Francesca, Sandra and Conchita; Miguel (gardener), and many more whose names we can't remember. You all made our stay so comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Princemar: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.Your congratulations have been extended to all staff members mentioned in your review.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've just returned from 6 days at Villa La Estancia, staying on the ownership side of the resort and can summarize our experience in three words... over-the-top. From check-in to check-out we were pampered beyond anything either of us has ever experienced, and we are seasoned vacationers. We both agree that the spa is the finest of its kind, the pool, magnificent and the service from all who worked there was some of the best. If you are looking for luxury, this is the place....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs Rattigan: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments. Our staff at the SPA was very happy to read your review.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Address: Paseo Cocoteros 750 Sur | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel La Estancia
Resort La Estancia
Villa La Estancia Nuevo Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.