We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Estancia

Save Saved
You added Villa La Estancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa La Estancia
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Paseo Cocoteros 750 Sur | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from 21 nights at Villa la Estancia. This was our 6th stay in as many years at this hotel and hope to return many more times. The hotel and the entire staff exceeded our every expectations once again. Our special thanks to Pablo Yanez (Reservations), Miguel Preciado, Leo, Gerardo and Luis (Bellmen); Irais, Claudia and Angel (Concierge); Paulina (Sales), La Casona and La Parilla staff: Armando, Ernesto, Raul, Miguel (2), Lulu (cook), Alejandra, Fatima, Omar, Allan, Gabriel, Fabian, Maximo, Rogelio, Bernardo, Alonso, Juan Jose, Santiago, Damian, and Octavio; maids Francesca, Sandra and Conchita; Miguel (gardener), and many more whose names we can't remember. You all made our stay so comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Princemar: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.Your congratulations have been extended to all staff members mentioned in your review.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    55
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
272
246
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've just returned from 6 days at Villa La Estancia, staying on the ownership side of the resort and can summarize our experience in three words... over-the-top. From check-in to check-out we were pampered beyond anything either of us has ever experienced, and we are seasoned vacationers. We both agree that the spa is the finest of its kind, the pool, magnificent and the service from all who worked there was some of the best. If you are looking for luxury, this is the place....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs Rattigan: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments. Our staff at the SPA was very happy to read your review.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is my second visit to Villa Estancia and the goal was pure relaxation. In addition to its naturally beautiful location and luxurious accomodations, Estancia provides the perfect setting to get away from it all. The pool is never crowded and yet it's a great family place if you want to bring the kids. The service at the restaurants is top notch and the wait staff is very anxious to please. We enjoyed the weekend entertainment at the piano bar-Albert, the piano player was very patient and accomodating with the crowd that had assembled to enjoy his music. So relaxing was our stay that we only left the resort twice over the course of a 6 day stay. Everything you need is right there on the property. And if you do enjoy crowds, the sister resort next store has more than enough people to accomodate you! Our room was perfect and had every amenity you could imagine. It was like our home away from home as we were even able to grab some tennis rackets from the closet and get in a little exercise in between a ton of relaxation. I am excited about my next visit to PV since I know we will be staying at our favorite resort in Nuevo Vallarta...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed Aug 10-16th and had a great time. The property is very well maintained. The service was the best! The rooms were spacious. We had a kitchen, dining room, laundry room, 2 bathrooms, and a nice size bedroom. Also we had a huge balcony. I have to call out the waitor, Rogelio, he was awesome! He knew a ton about wine and was a great server! On the last night of our stay we arrived back to our room w/ a bubble bath w/ flowers. What a great end to our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir: On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.It is this kind of comments that encourage us to improve our levels of service.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I am sitting on the balcony of our suite at Villa La Estancia now, and am so pleased with our stay here I couldn't even wait to get home to write an outstanding review of our visit.

First, I know the staff here must see hundreds of guests come and go every week, but somehow they all seem to make you feel like you are the only - and most important - guest at the resort. Every staff member has been sincere, genuine and kind.

Demian and Lucio at the swim up bar kept us laughing with fun conversation and delicious drinks, and Mario, Omar and JJ at the pool made sure we had anything we needed for a comfortable poolside afternoon. We've been to many resorts over the years, and its not often that the staff knows you on a first-name basis and greets you warmly by name.

We came in the "off season" (August) and were told that the heat and humidity kept many away from Nueva Vallarta during this time, but found that having less crowds and fewer guests actually made for a better experience. We got our room upgraded upon arrival, and had the balcony all to ourselves (rather than shared) since there were no guests in the suite next door.

The food and beverage Captain Ernesto had a conversation with us at the poolside and explained that the resort ownership is less conerned with occupancy rates, and more concerned with the "quality" of the resort - something we could certainly see and appreciated. Every staff member we encountered reflected what Ernesto had described - a guest's experience here really maters to the staff and they see to it that Villa La Estancia's name is kept in high regard.

We walked around several of the other resorts in the area, and can honestly say that Villa La Estancia is by far the nicest with regards to amenities, grounds, appearance and overall quality. And I simply cannot overstate how warm and gracious the staff is here, and the top-notch level of service provided. We will most definitely be returning to Villa La Estancia again soon, and in the meantime I will be telling everyone what an outstanding experience we had here. Do yourself a favor and visit this resort!

Room Tip: Ask about available upgrades! We were upgraded to a huge 1-bedroom suite for an additonal $47 bucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir:
On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.Your congratulations have been extended to all staff members mentioned in your review.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The resort was beautiful, the staff was awesome, and I can't wait to go back! The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and very clean. The staff knew me by my first name by the end of my first day of vacation. They had top shelf liquor, and a good assortment of food items. Really a great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sir:
On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you're traveling to the Puerto Vallarta area and spending hours on-line researching where to stay (like I did#, you can stop now. Villa La Estanica in Nuevo Vallarta #only a few miles north of Puerto Vallarata# is among the best hotels I've EVER stayed at. My wife and 12 year old twin daughters stayed there from August 12-17, 2012. Spectacular rooms #more like villas#. Amazing, unforgettable views. Perfect, first-rate service by EVERY employee #meaning genuine and attentive, but not overbearing#. Excellent food. Beautiful pool and beach. Best hotel gym and best spa I've ever experience #including best massage, ever#. And like many other reviews have mentioned, immaculate. I don't think I've ever stayed at a cleaner hotel #and I've stayed at many). And all this without breaking the bank. We did the all-inclusive package, which is a good value. This place just really gets it. We've been raving about it to our friends and family, and can't wait to return. So, suffice to say, I give this place the highest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian C, Manager at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Family:
On behalf of the entire Villa La Estancia Staff, we thank you for your kind comments.
It is with great joy that we received your review about the property and our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon at your home by the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Address: Paseo Cocoteros 750 Sur | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel La Estancia
Resort La Estancia
Villa La Estancia Nuevo Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Estancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.