We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some work....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renova Spa

Renova Spa
Av. de los Cocoteros s/n | Hotel Riu Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
52 (322) 226 72 50
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
heppner
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs some work....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The gals are sweet as ever but if you have the first appt in the morning, no one knows who you are, if you paid, that you have an appt? We paid ahead and scheduled all our spa treatments and it was a bit of a struggle at each appt to get that across. The treatments, however were awesome. It would have been nice to have the same person each time but ok. The hot tub--is not hot--very weird. Shaded, ice cold water with bubbles was not enjoyable. The sauna was too hot to sit in and no one seemed to know how to work it. I suggest the wraps. you get a full massage with them and they are fun and good. Just tell them to cut the air in the room or you shiver the entire time!! I had 4 treatments total during my week at Riu Jalisco

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    6
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“massage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

was kinda just a fluffy massage..good and relaxing, somewhat theurapeutic. too much fussing with linens.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can I keep the same person please.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The spa was wonderful even though they switched off people in the middle of it-what's up with that??? I started off with one person Denise and open my eyes at the end and it was someone else Hema. LOL They did this standard practice I guess because all 4 of us experienced the same thing at different appointments.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

There was 3 of us..I cant rave about the spa as it was a little disorganized and difficult to deal with the man at the reception desk and have them understand who i was and what we had prepaid for but the hairdressers were really good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This spa was so great, and the service was wonderful! We got some pedicures here, and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was calm and relaxing with nice music, and the man told us a lot about the area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renova Spa also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Renova Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renova Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.