We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“massage” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renova Spa

Renova Spa
Av. de los Cocoteros s/n | Hotel Riu Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
52 (322) 226 72 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 22 Activities in Nuevo Vallarta
Attraction details
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“massage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

was kinda just a fluffy massage..good and relaxing, somewhat theurapeutic. too much fussing with linens.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can I keep the same person please.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The spa was wonderful even though they switched off people in the middle of it-what's up with that??? I started off with one person Denise and open my eyes at the end and it was someone else Hema. LOL They did this standard practice I guess because all 4 of us experienced the same thing at different appointments.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

There was 3 of us..I cant rave about the spa as it was a little disorganized and difficult to deal with the man at the reception desk and have them understand who i was and what we had prepaid for but the hairdressers were really good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This spa was so great, and the service was wonderful! We got some pedicures here, and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was calm and relaxing with nice music, and the man told us a lot about the area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pedicure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Was very clean and with nice staff but they didn't speak any english.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renova Spa also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Renova Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renova Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.