We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Water Park

Splash Water Park
Tepic - Puerto Vallarta Hwy Km. 155, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
52 322 297 0708
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went with my daughter and grand daughter and it was a full and fun day :) They laughed and screamed while going down fast winding water slides, while I, a chicken, waited at the bottom of the slides watching the expressions on their faces :) We floated on inner tubes along the lazy river, trying to push each other under the overhead water jets hehe. There are various shows you can watch too, like Sea Lion Show and Dolphin show. This is where you can also swim with dolphins (must book and discount for booking ahead online). It was a wonderful experience! You get to the touch and stroke the dolphins and best of all swim with them :) The dolphins lie on their back and you hold onto their fins and they swim you along, also you lie on a boogie board and they push the bottom of your feet with their noses, and what speed!! Unfortunately you are not allowed to take photo's but there is a photographer who takes pics of you and you can purchase at the end. Ticket admittance includes a snack and drink, just basic but enough. There are free lockers to store your gear but if wanting a towel you must hire them. It's cheaper to pay in Mexican money than US. I'd recommend this for families.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS FALLING APART , THE WATER WAS GREEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

They had the nerve to open up after a rain storm and not tell anyone .We bought the tickets for 5 and when we got to the park the water was brown .This place is not maintained at all The whole family got blue chips of paint on their face and in te hair because this place is falling apart. The manager aftr an hour was asked if a refund was possible and laughed to another guy in the customer service office. The manager was a short fat guy wearing a while shirt. Peope save your money I wouldnt walk my dog in this park if it was for free Beware: Save your money
Happy Vacationing :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“On par with other local water parks in the states”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Nothing compared to atlantis or disney park but if your kids are under 15 years of age, they will love it!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So Much FUN!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is one of our favorite parts of the resort! So fun!!!!!!!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Depends on age of your kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our group had 2, 4, 5, and 6 year olds. The shallow area was great for the 2-5 year olds but the 6 year old was ready for more. However, due to age and weight restrictions, it was very limiting. For example, if over 156 pounds, you couldn't go on about 1/3 of the slides. And if younger than 7 or 10, you couldn't go on about 2/3 of the slides. The park overall seemed a little old and outdated. A few of the slides weren't even operating. I believe it's $25 entry fee but you can work with your hotel concierge to work you a deal. We were able to get a few passes for $9 entry fee.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Water Park also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Splash Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.