We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful massage, not so great pedicure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Spa & Body Care

Brio Spa & Body Care
Av. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
011 52 322 226-4000
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful massage, not so great pedicure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had a 50 minute Swedish massage which was incredible. The massage therapist certainly knew what she was doing. Unfortunately she was not as well trained doing my pedicure, I ended up with a rather poor nail polish application which only a couple of days later is chipping away.
The facilities are incredible with beautiful outdoor hot tubs and relaxation area.
They are rather expensive, so look for specials. The list price for a 50 minute massage is about $100

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Spa worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I like the spa at this location. Huge and peaceful with indoor and outdoor hot tubs, Lots of fluffy towels and all the skin treatments you might want.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take me away!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff of Brio know how to treat you like royalty.......one of the reasons we vacation in Nuevo Vallarta regularly for many years!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent spa experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Got an 80 min swedish massage. Try to see if they are offering an promotions. We got an 80min for a 50 min price. We also initially wanted to do a couples massage as two girlfriends but they said they couldn't give us the promo price but in the end they just put us in the same room anyhow.

Highly skilled. Checked pressure a couple times to make sure it was right.

They have a nice spa area...within the locker room there was a jacuzzi, cold water dunk pool, steam room, and sauna. Of note, they do make you where a swimsuit..

Outside they also have this great co-ed relaxation area with beds and 2 nice jacuzzis.

Water and some type of green water were everywhere.

Nice spa. Appropriate resort prices. Would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great massage at Brio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I received an excellent massage. My masseuse was highly skilled. The spa was clean and beautiful. You will feel very pampered.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio Spa & Body Care also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Brio Spa & Body Care? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Spa & Body Care, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brio Spa & Body Care to your Saves list