We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED the dolphins!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Life Park Vallarta

Sea Life Park Vallarta
Carretera Tepic, Puerto Vallarta Km. 155, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Splash Parque AcuAitico)
+52 998 193 33 60
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience speed and excitement on the 10 water toboggans; enjoy relaxing and exotic rides down the river; the smaller ones will have a great time at the children's area, and the older ones will be able to enjoy the pool area. In addition, you may swim with dolphins and be amazed with the shows of these incredible creatures, as well as the talented sea lions and birds.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“LOVED the dolphins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not the tourist trap you'd expect. We got a full 30 min or more in the water with our dolphin and had SO much fun playing with him. After the dolphin swim, you can ride the waterslides or float in the lazy river for as long as you want at no extra charge. It was great pretending to be 12 again (we're much closer to 30 :P)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I was afraid this would be an over-hyped tourist trap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We checked the web site thoroughly and our dolphin experience included all that was described, sometimes more than once. We never stopped giggling the whole time.
The only thing that could be improved is to clarify that many of the water slides are weight rated.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good water park and great dolphin swim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The dolphin swims are educational and very interactive. The water slides range from fast and intense to mild. Food prices and photos are expensive- photos $100 US (optional) and food $5 for a large bag of chips, $4 beer.
Bring your own towel. Bring a lunch

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Now called Aquaventures”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We have been here twice in 5 years to do the Dolphin Experience and waterpark. They just keep painting over everything so it looks much better in photos than in person. The kids have lots of fun here and it is a great place to spend the day. The waterslides are scary and fun and the kids play area is great with attentive lifeguards. Bring towels and wear swimwear with a cover-up. If you don't have high expectations you will have fun. Beware if you do any of the dolphin experiences- you can't get close enough to take your own photos and they charge $15 each for pictures and about $40 for a DVD. If you are staying at hotel or visiting via cruise ship- don't pay for the 'tour' which is about $140 per person with a dolphin encounter. We took a taxi from our hotel ($14 ow for 8) and paid $234 TOTAL for admission for 4 adults and 4 kids with Dolphin encounter for 4 kids and 1 adult! What a deal!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Aquaventuras was a fun day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

4 of us went to Aquaventuras today, that is their current name. Because we are local residents we got an excellent price.
A couple of the slides were closed, but there were plenty to choose from. Sure, it is not in pristine consition like you might find in the US, but the water was clean and we saw employees cleaning around the park.
Lockers for the day are 30 pesos, included if you do a dolphin experience (we didn't).
The park is fairly small so it is easy for groups to be able to find each other. We found a table and chairs and used it as our "base."
Don't forget to bring towels and of course sunscreen.
The hamburgers from the snack bar were fine, the included soft drink was a fountain drink in a fairly small cup.
You aren't supposed to bring food and beverages in with you, but didn't see anyone's bags being searched. We should have brought some bottles of water, it was a hot sunny day.
The free dolphin and sea lion shows were short but cute. There was plenty of shade.for the audience.
We had a good day and enjoyed it a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Park Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sea Life Park Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Life Park Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.