We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal, great service, hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Muelle Grill - CLOSED

El Muelle Grill
PASEO DE LA MARINA, NUEVO VALLARTA NAYARIT | At Mayan Palace Marina behind the OXXO, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
+52 322 237 0168
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are a not fancy and friendly home restaurant of grilled sea food tacos and specialities, we have a nice view of the Marina Nuevo Vallarta!
Napa, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Meal, great service, hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We found this place through TripAdvisor. We were looking for something relaxed, not too fancy. This hit the spot. They were short staffed but since we were the only guests, it worked out fine. Had a very nice avocado & shrimp salad in which they also put mahi mahi. It was delicious. Then, we had the mocojete grill. Was very simple and good. Antonio took excellent care of us despite the fact he was running around like crazy to make up for the lack of staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Google Translation
muchas gracias! Su crítica es de gran ayuda para nuedtro equipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Food was great, service was great and for a good price. Only bad thing is that it's a little hidden.. definitely recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for gige tu us an excelent opinion of pur place, we promise you we will keep doing our best for inprove our service and food.

Sincerly



Fabian owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I MISS MEXICO FOR THE FOOD IN THIS GRILL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Honestly I am not a person that usually writes reviews but a close friend is travelling to Puerto Vallarta and I had to recommend her this place. It has the best fish tacos I have had in all my honey moon (and in my life). Its a nice little place where you can hang out and have a delicious meal with a nice view, it makes you really feel that you are on holidays.
If you have a late lunch like we did after a long day of scuba diving, you can catch some beats as the sun comes down. This place is dope! awesome food, awesome drinks, awesome music and the waiters are the nicest people. They told me Mexico is excellent for its service, well, I definitly realized it in this place. You can´t miss it if you are planning on visiting Puerto Vallarta.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for youre review and you are absolutle right about us, we are trying not to be a very fancy reestaurante, but we make the best for get you feeel happy with the food, with the ambience and sercvice.

Sincerly

Fabian
Ownwr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our eating place of choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Why spend money on extra things that may look good on the plate but are not necessarily that tasty even though they fill you up (e.g. bread, beans, rice, veggies). We will be eating here frequently in the future even if just for the spicy shrimp tacos (not spicy) and baja fish tacos (deep fried). However, you can order seafood anyway you like. The manager personally buys the fish in La Cruz after the fishermen bring the harvest in each morning. Will be trying the squid cerveche tonight. Prices verrry reasonable and wait staff are very attentive. They don't waste the investment in fancy digs and tablecloths, but get right to the basics. You can also watch the guy doing the grilling since he's at one end of the patio.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I am the owner and very happy to read that this restaurante is not geeting better because its furniture or plates, isead, for the service and food, and i wanna thanks to you for take youre time for write thsi revieau.

Fab

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had dinner here and it was delicious. The shrimp tacos were some of the best we have ever had. Free wifi and a view of the harbor cant be beat. Great margaritas.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiangalindoromero, Propietario at El Muelle Grill, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
The most important thing in the restautant bussiness is those you telling us

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Muelle Grill also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Muelle Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.