We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Arena Restaurant

Punta Arena Restaurant
The Grand Bliss Nuevo Vallarta Av. | Paseo de las Moras s/n Fracc.(The Grand Bliss Hotel), Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
+52 (322) 226- 4000 Ext. 1012
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was top notch from start to finish! Beautiful atmosphere overlooking the ocean, excellent service and the food was magnificent!!! Will definitely go again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
“Dining under the stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at the Punta Arena Restaurant on the Neuva Vallarta beach. The service provided by Adan Rodriguez and his partner was outstanding. The food is top quality and you can't beat the sound of the waves rolling in just 100 feet away. Our dinner with our two adult children was outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant, Patti & Greg, Glenvew, IL

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I have been members of this resort for 10 years. This newer restaurant is is trying to be an upscale fish house. However the food is not worth the amount of money they charge. We are from California and are very particular about our fish. Its amazing they are charging California prices and the food doesn’t stand up to the $$$$. There are so many better and less expensive restaurants off the property. Just check out trip advisor!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Palms, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurante par exellente! Best ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A dinner at the Punta Arena is such outstanding experience that is going way beyond having a meal out. The setting is beautiful at the edge of the beach, the ambiance completely romantic! The food served is exquisite, delicious and beautifully presented - and of 10* quality. The appetizers, the main courses and the deserts are pieces of art. Every item on the menu is more than worth the money. The waiters see to it that every single detail is taking care of in a most professional and personal manner. I have had the pleasure of dining at the Punta Arena 3 times during my recent vacation at the Vida Vacation Resorts. The restaurant's manager, Jaime, is to be commended for his expertise and management style. He should receive a golden award for his work! I can't rave enough about this outstanding place! Do you yourself a favor and treat yourself with 'The Punta Arena Experience'! I am sure that you will love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best dinner ever in Nuevo Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

What can I say? Everything was perfect at Punta Arena. Our last night at the grand luxxe was so memorable. The food was wonderful, I can highly recommend the crispy shimp appetizer, which my husband ordered and I are half. It came with a delicious rice spaghetti with the tastiest sauce ever. The service was great. Our waiters, Christian, Gilberto and Ramon were attentive without being annoying. The whole experience was the best that the grand luxxe has to offer. I highly recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Arena Restaurant also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Punta Arena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Arena Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.