We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT value and service and everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa del Palmar Flamingos to your Saves list
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 92108, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Gardena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT value and service and everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I will probably come back.

The thing that really stood out from this hotel is the service. Wherever I went, whatever I needed, I was helped in the most genuine and cheerful way possible. From the bartenders, to the servers, to the staff in general, this place really took care of me. They ensured that I had the best possible time there.
Not only that, but they also arranged activities and events for everybody to attend. We got to know a lot of people and do a lot as well.


The Room: The room came with everything: beds, TV, washer/dryer, murphy bed, kitchen and plenty of space. The thermostat is easily adjustable and already kept at a comfortable cool temp upon entering.

The Pool: Amazing. It's a beautiful big pool with areas for recreation and a bar nearby. And since the hotel is arranged in a "V" shape opening toward the pool and beach, everyone gets a great view.

Location: Right on the beach, but a little far from the heart of puerto vallarta.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony that overlooks the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments of your recent stay with us in Villa del Palmar Flamingos!

I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our team members who are so passionate about their jobs and are what makes this property so special. They will be so happy to have earned such positive comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!!

Kindly,

Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    350
    90
    61
    52
See reviews for
538
437
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Villa del Palmar Flamingos for a week and it was wonderfully perfect! Patty, our concierge, went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of during our stay. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and we came back to the room to find it beautifully decorated! Ernesto, Carla, and Jesus took great care of us when dining at El Patron. Antonio, the bellman, always greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. Our room was clean, bright, and lovely. We really enjoyed eating at El Patron. Not only was the food delicious, there was always a good selection and the menu varied daily. We also ordered food poolside and from room service and were always happy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and/or couples looking for a relaxing vacation. It is not one of those mega-resorts or a big party place, but we liked that about it. We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor of building 3. We had a partial ocean view/full pool view from our ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear SandraD0701:

I am delighted to read that you and your husband traveled all the way to Riviera Nayarit to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary and had a fun and relaxing vacation at Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa.

It is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable, exceeded your expectations, and had The Perfect Vacation. I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with the service of our great staff. Ernesto, Karla at El Patron and Antonio de bellman


We are looking forward to having you back and make every effort to exceed your expectations again.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Flamingos staff made my birthday celebration perfect in every way. The room was awesome, the grounds and pool area immaculate and the services were first class in every way. We enjoyed time by the pool, time in the spa (twice) and time in the gym. The restaurants were convenient and the food was so good. We ordered room service on our last night and it was great too. So fun....we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Judi K:

Thank you for defining your stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos as “Perfect”, this is a very challenging word but we take it as a commitment to always and consistently delivering a personalized high level service to every of our guests.
Each member of the staff comes to work every day with the same motivation feeling, “Passion” they really love what they do.
I truly appreciate your wonderful review and I thank you as well for staying at our beautiful resort.

We are looking forward to your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.


Respectfully

Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We left the Paradise Village Beach Resort and moved to Villa Del Palmar Flamingos. The rooms are beautiful, every room has an ocean view and service is A+++. This was the 2nd time that we have stayed at this resort. The first time was 7 years ago and it is still in great condition.

Room Tip: Every room is an ocean view but higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Deedee7166

On behalf of the staff and myself, I thank you very much for your preference and loyalty and for allowing us to serve you better with a real passion in your second time here in Villa del Palmar Flamingos.

I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments, I will share your review with the entire staff, I am sure from now, and they will feel very proud.

It is always great to receiving excellent reviews we can share with other guests, we all here at the resort feel motivated, to continuing improving the services we offer for the third time you come.

All of us here at Villa del Palmar Flamingos look forward to pampering you on the warm and sunny shores of The Riviera Nayarit!

Sincerely
Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worse experience of my life. We went to your hotel to relax and we left stressed and with food poisoning. They hire thefts for housekeepers that robed my father’s month old IPhone 5S. My mother-in-law had to go to the hospital because she got food poisoning from the shrimp they served her. We told the staff and they did nothing about it. Just don’t go there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Guadalupe A,

The well-being of our guests is of paramount importance to us. Therefore, we take these allegations extremely seriously and have looked into this matter extensively. It is unfortunate that your mother in law fell sick during her visit; however, your above statements are inaccurate.

Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Flamingos is an excellent place with very clean spacious rooms. Clean and very spacious swimming pool. High quality food - execution of recipes and presentation is close to perfect, good dishware too. Mexican, American and Italian (once a week?) cuisines. Wines are ok unless you are from California - pick chilinian in this case. Our waiter’s name is Austin - wont regret if he will be yours - responsive and non-annoying service.

Almost every evening entertainment with buffet, very wide selection of american and mexican dishes.

At front you will be meet stuff who will try to bug you to buy trips, tickets to entertainment places, etc… Their price 2-3 folds to real prices - go online to check 1st, then let them to match or buy elsewhere.

Practical tips: Taxi from airport is 220 pesos and 180 back from Hotel. From airport you may use credit card. At hotel there is an ATM (subsidiary of Citibank - no fees for citibank ATM cards holders).  Pesos vs US$. Everybody takes both, US$ to pesos ratio if you are using dollars is 10, market exchange rate is 13 pesos/1USD (on 06/29/2014), so, use pesos!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest:

I deeply appreciate this detailed and wonderful review about Villa del Palmar Flamingos, which will help readers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for vacation.

It is a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and our All Inclusive Plan and also that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. I am happy to learn from this review that you were pleased with the food quality of the restaurants and our outstanding selection.

Thank you again for all your kind comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit; do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Sincerely
Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I just got back today from this great intimate resort. The staff is wonderful! It's a great place go to relax, and meet new people. The rooms have nice looking sturdy furniture with comfortable beds, and descent balcony space with a table and chairs. The Flamingos has a staff member walking around asking for sugguestions on ways to improve the resort, which is a really nice touch. My suggestion would be for them to add another elevator in the main building to accommodate the number of guest on 8 floors...the elevator is really slow. I would recommand this resort to anyone who likes nice quaint resort with a great staff!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building if you want a direct view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobos2000, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Aneesa A:

Please allow me to thank you for sharing such a nice review, I could not have asked for more feedback. This review will be of great help to all readers who are planning their future vacations at Villa del Palmar Flamingos.
It fills me with great joy to know that you were able to enjoy not only a great service, but also the appearance of the rooms and all resort facilities during your stay. Oscar, our pool concierge is the person in charge to join opinions and suggestions from our guests to make their stay memorable.
I truly appreciate all suggestions and feedback made; these will help to improve the quality and services.
Please let me know if you´re planning you next vacation, it will be a pleasure to have you back in this beautiful resort.


Regards

Luis Quintero
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa del Palmar Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Address: Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 92108, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Flamingos 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa del Palmar Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel Del Palmar Flamingos
Del Palmar Flamingos Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Palmar Flamingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.