We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa del Palmar Flamingos to your Saves list
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 92108, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have returned to this hotel on a number of occasions and each time are more impressed. Very clean, food excellent, the staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. It is always nice to be remembered and welcomed.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    338
    88
    61
    52
See reviews for
524
423
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We exchanged our Interval week into VDP Flamingos 3/16-3/23/13 for a 2bedroom unit.Upon arrival we were greeted with "welcome home" and settled n with a $1 beer and cool cloth. Check-in was easy and we were able to get a room on the 5th floor. Upon entering our unit 1507 A/B there is a large living room/dining room and a kitchen with full size fridge, cooktop, coffee maker, can opener, toaster, blender, microwave, dishwasher and full set of pots and pans. The master bedroom had a queen sized bed, whirlpooth bathtub and separate shower. Double sinks. The second bedroom is a lock-off suite ( with a communicating door), with a kitchenette and 2 full size beds. Both units had full balcony.There was a 3rd half bathroom off of the living room.
We decided to take a cab to Mega and get our food for the week. Mega is 65 pesos each way by cab, very short ride. There is no bus to Mega. We were a little disappointed that we were too late in the day to get our fish and guacamole.
We had a few lunches at the pool restaurant, which were fine for pool food. Taco's; pizza and burgers. Prices were similar to the US Northeast, so no sticker shock for us.Happy hour 2/1 on some drinks, was from 12noon to 1pm daily.
The pool was nice and warm ( heated) and we were able to get chairs each day. As the week went on, it became more difficult to get an umbrella, though.
The onsite store was adequate to refill your milk, eggs and some snacks, but for the majority of your supplies- go to Mega at the beginning of your vacation.
The beach is clean, and was warm enough to go in in March. Waves are not big.
Overall, we would definitely go back to VDP Flamingos. The staff is exceptionally nice and accomadating. They do add about $3.50 USD to your bill each day for the entire staff, but we still tipped accordingly- including our housekeeper.

Room Tip: The buildings are situated in a "V" facing the ocean. I would think that everything above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is the nicest place to visit. The staff is awesome and they really went out of there way to help us. The resort is spectacular, clean, and just relaxing and beautiful all over!!! We enjoyed everything that it offered.
We did the meal plan for 3 out of our 7 days.
The service in the main restaurant left something to be desired. They were very slow in even getting menus. The food was ok. The buffets I would not recommend except breakfast. The italian restaurant by the pool was the best, service was faster but still slower that normal. They called it Mexican time. lol
Overall our time spend here was really good! You will love it too!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms and staff were amazing. It was the first time we were in the Peurto Vallarta area, and found everything above our expectations. The beach was clean and beautiful and the views from our room could not be beat. The staff was so friendly and helped us with our lack of Spanish by trying to help us when we could not pronounce something. Everyone had a smile on their face for good reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked this vacation less than 2 weeks before we left for vacation. It was an all-inclusive deal via Apple Vacations. We were thoroughly impressed! We have visited many places in Mexico and this was by far the best place we have stayed! Everything from the rooms to the food to the service was first class. We have stayed at The Royal Sands in Cancun in the entire villa and we had the entire villa here and this was better than the Sands! I HIGHLY recommed this resort. The quality of food and drink was much better than we expected and we didn't feel we needed to eat off the resort as there was a variety of food and it was delicious! Other amenites include free use of boogie boards, kayaks and paddle/surf boards--very convenient! I believe a sea lion visits every Tuesday and reptiles every Wednesday.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the sunsets,which are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I were recently married at this resort. The location was wonderful and the employees were also very accommodating. Esman Mora was our wedding coordinator and went above and beyond our expectations. I gave everyone in our party his e-mail and he was always responsive and very helpful. If you are looking for an opportunity to get away from the world and truly enjoy your loved ones, this is the resort for you!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We just spent 2 weeks in Puerto Vallarta. Have owned at Villa del Pamer for more than 25 years but this is the first time we visited Flamingos. Spent a week at the"old" VdP and the 2nd week at the "new" VdP. It is a beautiful resort. The grounds are lovely, rooms are very spacious and have great views. The beach is very nice. I walked to Bucerias and back several mornings. I especially loved not having to get my spot at the pool or beach at 6 AM. We discovered several great restaurants while there. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. We did miss the ease of walking out the front gate and hopping on a bus to get downtown for all the great restaurants and attractions. I even was kissed by a sea lion in the pool! We will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa del Palmar Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Flamingos

Address: Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 92108, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#5 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Flamingos 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Palmar Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel Del Palmar Flamingos
Del Palmar Flamingos Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Palmar Flamingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.