We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta to your Saves list
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Costero 800 Sur | Fracc. Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Lake Tapps
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just spent 5 days at Bel Aire Vallarta, had a great time. Jessica the activity director makes everyone feel welcome at water aerobics, dart tournaments, Bingo and other games and activities. She remembered our names every day and was a delight. Daniel is the best waiter at the pool bar and restaurant, so attentive and fun. Fabricio, the concierge, was great and very helpful and taught us how to use the bus system. These people work such long hours but are polite and friendly all the time. The hotel's billing system is all tied to your room - no cash or credit cards are accepted at any of the restaurants. Whether or not you are on all inclusive, the staff is working hard to earn your tips from the meals. If you change to another staff member's area, they are going to be disappointed (and lose your order ) because they lose income.

Room Tip: There are weddings at the resort most weekends, with bands and dancing and fireworks on the beach un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    157
    88
    45
    36
See reviews for
253
250
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

New owners have made many improvements and continue to do so. They have maintained ther best and most experienced staff member in all departments. As soon as we set foot on the property, we are reconized and addressed by name and welcomed with open arms. Food and food service is very good and reasonably priced. I enjoy the small size of the resort and the fact we are right on the beach. We'll be there in February 2013 once again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The time share was presentation was very uncomfortable and the promised 40% off the spa did not apply to the services I selected (although I ordered from the menu they gave me). Otherwise, it was a wonderful week! The staff at Bar Kelly and the main restaurant were very attentive and very helpful. I was on an all inclusive package and was able to run a day long tab which was great. There was a wedding on the weekend so the place did get busy but overall I would highly recommend the service of Rafael, Cristian, Many, David, Armando, Estaban, Ana, Javier, Daniel, Ruben, Gama and Jessica.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAirVallarta, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you the time you took in writing a comment about your stay.
We will share your congrats with the persons you mention .

Also I will have a closer attention to our time share department to make sure they give clients the correct information and avoid any misunderstanding.

Hope to see you soon ¡¡

Best Regards

Anwar Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel itself is nice, but the service is awful. Waiters don't take orders, or they forget, get mistaken, or take too long. I stayed there a weekend from thursday to sunday, and everyday was the same. The waiters and staff are overall not willing to help customers. The hotel is all-inclusive but there are no wristbands; they give you a check every time you ask for anything. EVERY TIME YOU ASK FOR ANYTHING. Meaning that you ask for a beer, and they take 20-25 mins in getting it (they brought me one warm beer at one time), and they bring you a check where you have to write tip, total, full name, room number and signature. Imagine that for every beverage or food. Checkout was a pain as well. I wouldn't recommend this hotel in a million years and I sure will never stay there again.

Room Tip: There are only just a few suites facing the sea. Specify you want one of those. There are some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAirVallarta, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest:

We are very sorry to read our service did not exceed your expectations.
Be sure that we will share your experience with our staff and work harder in all the mentioned details.

Your comments help us improve all the oportunities areas.

Thank you again for your your stay, we hope you give us a second chance.

Best Regards

Anwar Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Other than a very contentious time share meeting, we had a wonderful week in Nuevo Vallarta. I compliment the following staff at Bel Aire for excellent service: Gama, Carlos Rubio, Cristo, Polo, Cesar, Ramon, Eduardo and Rafael. The food was good. The resort is small and homey.

We went to Bucerias several times - especially to the flea market and had a wonderful meal at Toscana Mia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks over the holidays in 2011. We did not like the location of first room we were shown so they gave us a slightly smaller room but with a good ocean view. It was still plenty big enough for the 2 of us. The staff are truly wonderful and when I left some items behind they carefully held them until a friend who lives in MX could pick them up. All the staff made us feel like we were so welcome and they did everything they could to accommodate us. Our only complaint was that the pool was not heated and was too cold for us to use. However, we went next door and used their heated pool. (maybe they have corrected that for the winter) was nice to be able to walk along the beach into Bucerias but we did take a taxi back. One other issue--wifi was very iffy as it can be in Mexico. Sometimes we had it and sometimes not which was not good when we wanted to SKYPE our children and grandchildren over the Christmas holidays.

Room Tip: Do ask for overview as you may get it if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My mom and I visited the hotel on the 9th Oct. As it was low season, the staff upgraded our room. The room was large, clean and had a balcony with sea view. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. They recommended us places to visit and to eat. We only had breakfast at the hotel since I like to eat out and try new things. In Nuevo Vallarta there is no much apart of hotels, however I fully recommend to visit the town of Bucerias for real Mexican food, specially the "Meson Bay" and "Adautos".

The only thing I didn't like is that you have to pay almost £170 mexican pesos for having internet in your room. But you can use the computers with internet in the hotel shop for free.

I also enjoyed waking up every morning and go to near the palm trees (aroudn 7am) to look for bats, you could see 1 or 2 flying before the morning rises. I loved Nuevo Vallarta, but it is a pitty the extend of development that the goverment is doing with disregard of the wildlife.

Overall the Belair hotel was great, we'll definetely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta

Address: Blvd Costero 800 Sur | Fracc. Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta is a recently opened resort in the dazzling beach of Playa Flamingos of Nuevo Vallarta, as part of the exclusively HIP Collection, Highly Individualized Properties in design and services of Bel Air Collection Resorts & Spas. With the details to make your stay a memorable one, Bel Air Delights. The signature amenities that make us so different, Bel Air Hallmarks. An the services and life experience that make up your holiday, Bel Air Experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Vallarta
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Playa Del Sol Grand Hotel
Playa Del Sol Grand Puerto Vallarta
Playa Del Sol Grand Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.