We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Paseo de las Palmas 3, Local 35, Plaza 3.14 | Boulevard Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
3222977682
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“A Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at Mediterraneo.The attention, food and service was excellent and a good value. We were greeted by the owner/chef and treated to an enjoyable rose pedal ice cream to complete a very nice meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    142
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Jewel in Nuevo Vallarta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Best regards from Finland to this place. Excellent food, excellent service and everything. Falafels were outstanding. Suosittelen kaikille!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at the Mediterraneo Restaurant on Wed. Nov. 20. The food and service was excellent. The only issue i would have is the Nan bread. If only they could make it fresh every day. It was servced warm but suspect it had been micro-waved as it was tough.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We LOVE Mediterraneo! We were sent there by our favorite waiter at Paradise Village - Carlos - and got the VIP treatment! The dinner was absolutely fabulous. There was so much food and it was such a good value. On top of that, we met the chef and owner who was so kind. He then treated us to rosewater ice cream - yum! They also had a honeymoon table set for us when we got there. It was perfect. The best meal we had while we were there. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best libanese food in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I arrived to Nuevo Vallarta hungry and tired from Guadalajara so I did some research for a place to have a good dinner.... Mediterraneo came immediately as the best and nearest option in town..... Despite the address here in TripAdvisor is wrong we were able to find the place. We had a very large plate with all the snacks in the restaurant, you know, we wanted to try several dishes....

All the flavors were absolutely fantastic. If you go to Mediterraneo you should try the big plates. At the end the chef came from the kitchen to greet us and gave us a cup of rose petals ice cream.... the best Ive ever had.....

You will enjoy Mediterraneo for sure

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.