We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Lebanese food ... Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Paseo de las Palmas 3, Local 35, Plaza 3.14 | Boulevard Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
3222977682
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Lebanese food ... Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Our concierge recommended this place and we were not disappointed. Excellent food and service. They really want to please. A nice break from the usual Mexican food in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Mideastern-Mediterranean Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Finally authentic Lebanese Cuisine in our area. My sister and I have enjoyed Mario's restuarant twice already! Can't wait to go back. Humus, Tabuli, Falafels are excellent. Fresh Food, authentic flavors, and warm welcoming service. If you love mideastern food you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“welcoming and fresh flavorful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The owner and staff were very welcoming. More importantly the food was fresh. They have lebanese menu and an italian menu. I keep going back for more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This restaurant came highly recommended and I decided to try it out. My friend and I had an abundant meal (we opted for the sampling) and excellent Carmenere wine. We got even more than we bargained for, the sample helpings were huge, and we got the Tibula salad to boot. It was such a friendly atmosphere, the owner, Mario Nasser is an incredible, charming and nice human being. He truly is dedicated to his customers and sharing the entire Lebanese cuisine experience with you. There are no other true mideastern-mediterranean restaurants in the area of Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta and I am just so delighted to have my grape leaves and hummus once again! Did I say the food was EXCELLENT? And the service is overboard friendly?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

out with girlfriends for lunch and we wanted to try some place new. the menu Lebanese & Italian has something for everyone and the prices are very reasonable. from the moment you step in the door the service is amazing. the staff is very friendly and helpful and just can't do enough for you. one of us ordered pasta (which was WONDERFUL) and we had the sampler from the Lebanese section. the food was amazing. the Hummas was the best i have ever had = so i ordered some to take home. we tried the rose ice cream and we all agreed it was incredible. the owner Mario, came over to the table to welcome us - he is Lebanese and trained as a chef in Italy. We can't wait to go back with the husbands!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.