We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village

El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village
Paseo Paraiso 800 | Paradise Village Resort, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
52-(322)-297-0773
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been to sunday brunch on many occasions at El Tigre and always enjoy it. The view is very peaceful overlooking the golf course and the value for the money is great. Many breakfast and lunch items to choose form and a good dessert selection as well. The service has always been top notch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    15
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tough Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a tough course, but is expensive to play. IN fact, if you arent a 15 or better, you should probably stay home or bring about 24 old balls with you. Its too tough for the average player, but is an excellent course for the low handicapper. Lots of water and trouble everywhere.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good, fairly expensive brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Four of us ate at the brunch this morning. Instead of the champagne we opted for the Blood Marys, which were very good. I think that between the members of our party, we selected most of the available choices and no complaints were voiced (actually there was one- "Wow that sauce was HOT!", as my wife's eyes began to water). The wait staff was friendly and attended to all of our requests in a timely manner. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the golf course, delicious food, and great friends. What a way to spend Sunday morning! The brunch is NOT cheap (almost $30.00 US / person) but it is worth the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SUNDAY CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although I have never played golf at El Tigre, I can tell you the course it BEAUTIFUL (I've run/walked it). The golf club, spa and restaurant are terrific. I NEVER miss the Sunday Brunch!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I played this course with my sons. It was definitely challenging. This course ranks as one of the nicest I've ever played. Amazing there were only a couple of other groups on the course so it was almost like it was our own private course.
They rent clubs and the fees include cart and water. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village also viewed

 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.