We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village

El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village
Paseo Paraiso 800 | Paradise Village Resort, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
52-(322)-297-0773
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have been to sunday brunch on many occasions at El Tigre and always enjoy it. The view is very peaceful overlooking the golf course and the value for the money is great. Many breakfast and lunch items to choose form and a good dessert selection as well. The service has always been top notch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    47
    12
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tough Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a tough course, but is expensive to play. IN fact, if you arent a 15 or better, you should probably stay home or bring about 24 old balls with you. Its too tough for the average player, but is an excellent course for the low handicapper. Lots of water and trouble everywhere.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good, fairly expensive brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Four of us ate at the brunch this morning. Instead of the champagne we opted for the Blood Marys, which were very good. I think that between the members of our party, we selected most of the available choices and no complaints were voiced (actually there was one- "Wow that sauce was HOT!", as my wife's eyes began to water). The wait staff was friendly and attended to all of our requests in a timely manner. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the golf course, delicious food, and great friends. What a way to spend Sunday morning! The brunch is NOT cheap (almost $30.00 US / person) but it is worth the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SUNDAY CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although I have never played golf at El Tigre, I can tell you the course it BEAUTIFUL (I've run/walked it). The golf club, spa and restaurant are terrific. I NEVER miss the Sunday Brunch!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I played this course with my sons. It was definitely challenging. This course ranks as one of the nicest I've ever played. Amazing there were only a couple of other groups on the course so it was almost like it was our own private course.
They rent clubs and the fees include cart and water. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village also viewed

 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tigre Golf at Paradise Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.