We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere! Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Por Que No? - CLOSED

Por Que No?
Paseo de la Marina esq 16 de Septiembre | Esquina Paseo de la Marina, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
+52 322 297 7075
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: CERRADO
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Atmosphere! Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Eddie's and Por Que No? are owned by the same person - Eddie! Both have good food, but the atmosphere at Por Que No? was so relaxing and beautiful. On the marina with live music. Eddie's good too, but a more boisterous crowd.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    56
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very lovely surroundings on the Marina in Nuevo Vallarta.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good food, lovely surroundings and great service. What more can you ask for.
We had coconut shrimp a d fresh mahi mahi, both were great,.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Great place, friendly server”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had the pleasure of having dinner in this restaurant during our stay in Nuevo Vallarta. The food was excellent the atmosphere was out of this world and our server Fernando was fascinating. We will most certainly be back on our next visit to Nuevo Vallarta. Recommended
to anyone visiting Nuevo Vallarta.

Michelle & Ralf

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PorQueNO? Why not? Good question !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Sitting on the yacht harbour or in the restaurant very close to the water as well and enjoy the atmosphere. And than you hear a friendly “ how are you doing Amigos”
and you know everything will be good. You get a nice cool drink and you look into a small menu. Don’t worry, it is small but very good. We had the catch of the day
fresh fish and done to perfection. A real treed. With little room left in our belly we decided on a dessert and cappuccino's. To die for. All in all nice location, friendly
staff and good food. A good experience. Hasta luego Amigos, see you another time !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Por Que No Still Great After All These Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We first ate at Por Que No (PQN) in April 12. See my review on April 17, 2012. We were excited to go back to PQN again as the great food and memories we had from our first visit seemed so fresh in our minds.

We ate at PQN this trip on April 14, 2014 and were happy to see that the quality of food, service and ambiance have not changed.

We traveled with my mother in law in 2012 and 2014. She came to PV in 2013 with her sister and she had to take her sister to PQN for a dinner.

Some of the staff from 2012 were still working there and the singer last week was also the singer that was there 2 years ago.

Food presentation and taste were excellent. Drinks tasted great. Wait staff attentive and efficient.

There 8 of us and everyone was happy with their meal with lots of tummy rubbing and "aahhhh's" at the end of the meal.

We chatted with Eddie for a bit as we were leaving and told him we look forward to seeing him again at PQN, one of our "must eat restaurants" when we return to Nuevo Vallarta in two years.

See photos of some of our dinners.

Enjoy!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Por Que No? also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Por Que No?, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.