We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Coin des Amis

Le Coin des Amis
Blvd.Nayarit #400 L. 3, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
01 (322) 297 7457
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We do not understand why this restaurant is not busy. We ate there and the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. The service was also attentive. Everyone eating there agreed and wondered why they were not busy. They have free wifi. Check it out you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    57
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“FINE TASTING CUISINE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Although the menu was a bit limited the food was out-standing! It was the best tuna steak I ever had! The waiter was very polite and helpful. The place was deserted the night we went and I feel it was just because they are not well known yet. If you are in the area, I recommend you stop in for dinner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent French cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding wait staff, different from the usual, great food and quiet atmosphere. Our waiter at one point asked if the music was to our liking - try finding that question asked elsewhere at tourist areas in Mexico.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just came back from a great trip to Nuevo Vallarta and got to experience Le Coin des Amis. What a great experience it was. The food was absolutely excellent and so was the service. We ended up going back twice it was so good (really close to the grand mayan). The staff is super friendly and knowledgable! Had the fondue the one night which was great. The only down side was we thought the price was all-inclusive for the fondue but the price listed is per person. Made for a pricier meal then we expected. The dessert (wild heart) that we followed the fondue was absolutely amazing! Best dessert Ive had in my life. Thanks for the great evenings!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A restaurant to return to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent a week in Nuevo Vallarta and went three times to the restaurant.
The first time we tried the tuna and the salmon; both were excellent and served with al dente vegetable juliennes. The second time we tried the duck and the shrimp with pasta; we were not disappointed either. The third time we had the vegetarian lasagna and the mahi-mahi; these were also very good. The Sauvignon Blanc sold by the glass is excellent.
The service is very friendly and they can explain in detail the menu items.
The restaurant being near the street is the only minus.
We will go back next time we are in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coin des Amis also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Le Coin des Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Coin des Amis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.