We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Jackhammering and endless walking are part of Your Vacation Plans” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuevo Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Paseo De Las Moras #1, Fracc., Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
earth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If Jackhammering and endless walking are part of Your Vacation Plans”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from the Mayan Palace, NV. Stayed 3/1-3/8/2013. Be aware this is Part of the Grupo Vidanta resorts and have many hotel brands onsite...Grand Mayan, Grand Bilss, Grand Luxx and Mayan Palace. It seems they are getting rid of the MP brand and want to upgrade you to one of the newer highend brands. At Checkin they hand you over to a resort specialist, code for Timeshare salesperson to try and schedule you for a TS tour. We got in late about 5pm and luckliy the tours were done for the day and they wanted us to schedule a tour first thing Saturday morning. We told her we already booked several excursions though Vallarta Adventures (at the MP they will try and give you discounts for VA's tours if you go to a TS presentation but if you book online the the rates are much cheaper than the MP supposed discounts) for the week and did not have time. After we told her we would not have the time for a Timeshare tour she basically blew us off and gave very little info about the resort and we were left to explore on our own with no maps or suggestions of how to get around the grounds.

This is a SPRAWLING resort with complex walkways, way out of the way to get ANYWHERE. You have to walk about 300 yards to get to beach, taxi stand, restaurants etc. When it came to the Shuttle service they make you feel like second class citizens and drop you at the top of the road that leads to the MP front lobby and have to walk down the path to get back to hotel while the shuttles will drop you at all the other Hotel lobby's (Grand Mayan, Bliss, Luxx etc). Why do they do this? To punish you for not taking the timeshare tour/presentation.

Next up Jackhammering from Hell from 9a.m.till 7p,m, daily except for sunday. They are demolishing the Mayan Palace buidlings. First tower is gone. second tower is gutted and jackhammering is constantly going on to level that building which is right next door to the third bulding which is where you will stay unless you take the Timeshare presentation and they will most likly upgrade you to the Grand Mayan which i've seen on other TA reviews here. We did not take the TS tour and stayed in this third building. Now I must say the Room Suites are Wonderful. Lots of space, well appointed, clean and comfy with Great Housekeeping service daily. I have no idea why they would completely knock down buildings when all it needed was perhaps a remodel. Makes No sense other than they want to build higher which is what the other resort buildings are.

The Pool.....SPECTACULAR!!! just a wonderful spot with gorgeous views leading down to the beach. Clean and bright with lots of chaise and umbrella's for everyone.

It's a long walk out of the resort. The closest Bus stand is down the road at the Seaview Garden Hotel (they do this on purpose so you will stay on site and eat there) which they suggest You take a taxi to and then take the bus. this is CRAZY. We just took taxi everywhere and was not at all expensive doing the Walmart run to load for the week or going over to the Vallarta Adventures offices. If you want to go into Puerto for the day take the taxi, about 180 pesos. Better than all the stops the bus will have to make. Go to the Mallicone section a beautiful walk along the water full of shops and restaurants. We had a beautiful sunset dinner with $1-US, Margaurita's and Corona's....perfecto!!

We did eat on site about 4 days. Pool and beach server service was great. Happy hour between 4-5pm with 2 for 1 drinks as well as special drink of the day 2 for 1 all day. Yes You will pay top dollar for food on resort but it was all very good as well as the service.

FYI-this was a timeshare swap through Interval and not owners in the Vidnata Group. Thus the stay at the Mayan Palace which they are still using, during demolition, to motivate you into a timeshare presentation and try and upgrade you to the other properties. Gave this resort a POOR rating due to the constant construction, refusal of shuttle service directly to the Mayan Palace lobby and long walks to everywhere. Otherwise it would have been an Excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Greg0201:
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at the Mayan Palace. We really thank you for your kind comments about our housekeeping staff, your accommodations and the resort’s pool area.

Your comments are always welcomed. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our services, and that is one of the reasons why our facilities are constantly being refurbished. We are always striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and this is very useful to us.

We expect you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayan Palace Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    181
    75
    66
    62
See reviews for
142
104
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Two friends and I spent the week of February 23 - March 2, 2013 at the Mayan Palace. I'd read a couple of reviews from mid February referring to construction noise, and was alarmed. I called the company that I booked through, and they'd not heard of construction going on. Called back to say they'd spoken to the Mayan Palace, and that there were"some" renovations going on, and that the resort would try to put us into a suite far away from the noise. In fairness, I'm breaking this into categories.

Check In:
Fairly seamless, however, then the front desk person took us to another individual to give us "resort information" and our check-in package. Other than a few points about location of the pool and access to other restaurants within the other 3 resorts (Grand Bliss, Grand Luxxe, Grand Mayan) it was a rather shameless effort to get us to attend a sales presentation. I adamantly stated NO, not interested. More pressure to attend a "breakfast" and that if we did, they'd upgrade us to a suite in the Grand Mayan (no construction, nicer digs). None of us even remotely interested.
Further days into the week, I received messages to call "such and such", and I did not. It was more about presentations. We ran into one couple who said they'd gone to a presentation, and that "breakfast" had turned into being trapped with sales people for 6 hours.

Accommodations & Grounds:
Beautiful. The suites were well appointed, cleaned very well each day. The pool is fabulous, and it was not as busy as some others....probably due to the fact that it was awfully noisey and other families/couples went to the other resorts, perhaps after enduring a presentation. The grounds are impeccable with lovely landscaping and water features. In order to cool down a bit one day, some friends we met (and I) decided to move away from the pool and sit on the lovely grass in the shade. One of our friends sat down onto a 4" piece of rusty rebar that was hiding in the grass, poking out of the lawn. Tore his clothing and seriously injured him. He had to seek medical attention, and limped for the remainder of the week. They tried to talk to management and were basically discounted and rebuffed. The manager went so far as to tell him he "shouldn't sit on the grass". What a joke.

Noise:
This was the difficult part. Every day, with the exception of Sunday, construction started at 8:00 AM and went to 7:00 PM. 11 hours per day...in high season. This was going on it the 2 floors above us, and the building directly beside us - it was completely gutted. As you can imagine, it drove us out of our room. We'd purchased some food to cook for lunches and some dinners, and we didn't even want to go back to the room. Lots of food went to waste as a result, and we ended up going out and spending a lot on meals . You could hear the sound of incessant jackhammers all day, Sounded like continuous automatic gunfire. If in the room, large banking and thumping that shook our room. Frightening at times. One could NEVER contemplate a leisurely sleep in as the noise started full throttle at 8:00 AM. I blame the owners. The staff responded with very canned answers, and unfortunately a lot of tempers flared at them.

Overall Value and Impression:
This resort nickles and dimes you to death. WiFi is 70 pesos an hour, or over 1400 per week. That is ridiculous. I don't mind paying 400 pesos a week, but I still think a resort of this caliber should have it FREE as a courtesy. With all the awful noise and disruption to the occupants, the owners should be giving some concessions to their patrons. How about discounts on drinks, food, and even WiFi. It would go along way to making people feel valued. Plus drinks and food were VERY expensive. 95 peso's for a margarita in a plastic cup by the pool. I pay that for perhaps the same at a good club in Edmonton. This is Mexico!! A bottle of water was 450 peso's, again...robbery for the same bottle we bought at Walmart for 26 peso's.

We very politely talked to the front manager about some of these issues....the noise, cost of WiFi, etc. and were basically given canned responses. I think the overall resort structure is very nice....but you spend as much or more than you would in Hawaii. I will never go back to the Mayan Palace. Not because of the construction....that will end, but because of the way management showed no empathy or appreciation to their patrons who had to bear the unexpected nuisances. I'm no princess, and this sounds like a trite First World problem, but when you save for a whole year to go on vacation, and this is the outcome, we were a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Jasperdoodle :
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed the accommodations and breathtaking grounds.
We are surprised to learn about the inconveniences experienced. Your observations will be shared with all areas concerned as guest feedback is important to us, and ultimately is how we measure our success. We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts’ of similar quality.
Working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us and that is one of the reasons why our resorts are constantly being refurbished. We aim to ensure that our facilities are in the best condition possible for our guests to enjoy in a safe way, even if you sit down on our beautifully kept green lawns.

It will be our honor to welcome you once again at the Hotel.
With all good wishes,
Mayan Palace Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Mayan Palace for 10 nights. I have the following comments:

Positive:
Great pool, beautiful beaches, good size suite, clean, well equipped kitchenette, some great restaurants, most staff very helpful

Negative:
CONSTRUCTION! They are working on this place and several other buildings as you are staying there, construction takes place 7 days a week, Monday to Friday 9 am - 7 pm (shorter and less intense on weekends)
Moisture in the suite, our bed was wet because of high moisture levels, this while the outdoor moisture level was a lot lower. Nothing ever dried in this place and clothing actually would get moist if you didn't take care of hanging it somewhere in the breeze
The restaurants, bars and spa are expensive (spa is very expensive a 50 minute massage costs US$120) and technically work on your room account only
Be prepared to be isolated from the outside world, civilization is not easily reached (taxi).
Not all facilities they mark as available are build yet, and there is very little at the Mayan Palace itself, for most services you have to go to another building.
Our credit card was immediately billed 8,000 pesos on check-in
Exchange rate at the resort is very poor
Resort is very large and signs to different facilities locations are very poor or non existent, this would not be so bad, if the pathways were straight and you could visualize where you were going
The last couple of nights we had a family with 3 young kids next to us, with only a thin door between us. You can imagine what that was like (and the family can not be blamed for this, kids will be kids). This while there were many empty suites on the same floor we were.

We will not be back

Room Tip: Visit the Mexican restaurant Epazote (Grand Luxe building I), the 3 course dinner special is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mezzoso :
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at the Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and our staff’s service. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.
However, we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Rest assured your comments and suggestions will be shared with the appropriate areas. Working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us.

We hope to welcome you back and really impress you.
Warmest regards,
Mayan Palace Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta over the New Year week. This resort is huge, lots of walking around, the funny part is that it is not that far from the ocean. it is just the way landscaping is. Beach has grey sand, the worst part is that the ocean at the resort is very murky because there's river's mouth next to it, bringing out the sand.
We were warned about time share sales attacks, but I told them the very first day that part of my family is in marketing, and they created the sales tactics for the resort, so sales people let me go.
I actually liked the room a lot with three exceptions: it was ocean front but we couldn't see the ocean due to the toll greenery, and the balcony did not have any furniture, not even a chair, and, finally, kitchen did not have an oven, just cook top and microwave.
The housekeeping lady was very helpful and nice, thanks to generous tipping.
Internet is very expensive, about $75 a week/devise, and not very fast. I tried to connect using portable hot spot to no avail.
Food is on expensive side at any of the restaurant there, so if you don't want to cook yourself and are not planning to eat a lot off the property, I would suggest get their meal plan to save a few hundreds, but don't buy drinks at bars, instead, go to Sun Dry store and get your booze there. I am a coffee drinker, so a little suggestion for people like me, if you like espresso, don't order double because they put double coffee in single amount of water, so it is nuclear, but regular coffee itself (as opposed to espresso) is very good and almost as strong as an average espresso back in the US.
Somebody already wrote this, that they watch your wrist bracelet color like hawks. I walked into underground tunnel by accident and ended up by Luxxe Punta pool which was completely empty, and security person walked up to me within 5 seconds telling me (in a nice way) to get lost.
The front desk people are nice but they make mistakes (both intentional and otherwise), so watch your room charges, they overcharged me about $70. One more thing about their mistakes. If you loose some time or money because of them, insist on writing incident report, they can give you free food and/or entertainment, we did, and had nice little free dinner for five at their Asian restaurant, worth about $400.
So, generally speaking, it's your average resort with its own pluses and minuses, it all depends on guests expectations.

Room Tip: Get a room above second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Alex F:
We very much appreciate our guests' reviews and opinions. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our housekeeping staff efficiently kept it clean each day.

It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.
We hope to host your vacation again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is fine- the rooms are nice, BUT......I would never stay here again. We traded in through RCI which interprets to: a standard suite, 2nd floor, no view. Numerous construction projects are ongoing, meaning Noise from 0800 on... banging, high pitched squeeling from grinders, saws..loud and invasive. The property is huge- nice shrubbery-landscaping but blocks any visibility. There is minimal signage and some of it is incorrect. The buildings do not have names on them, there are no directions to restaurants, the beach, the pool...the map you receive at check-in is actually the vision of what they hope to become in the future and is not accurate- a very difficult property to navigate- lots and lots of walking- stairs, sidewalks across water without railings, pathways that are suddenly blocked off and sidewalks that end suddenly.end onto a road. Lots of walking must be done on roadways and electric [quiet- you can't hear them behind you] trolleys are scooting around everywhere [an option for transport if you aren't walking- but lots of places they don't go]- they pose a serious danger when walking- anyone with mobility limitations would be overwhelmed here.Only taxis are allowed on the property and they are a very long walk from your room I believe the idea is to make outside access so difficult that you stay on the property for everything. The restaurants are VERY expensive and the food is nothing special- like everything else at the Mayan the presentation was nice but the food itself would never allow me to return to ANY of the restaurants we tried. Drinks are expensive 2 beer/ 1 margarita-no tip= $20.00. Everything is nickel and diming you- can't take your own food or drinks to their beach, charge to use the safe in the room, internet is more than $5.00 per hour, breakfast "great deal" coupons are $90.00 for 6. At discharge you end up with a bill with many, many, many charges- guaranteed not correct. Get a copy of your bill the day prior to discharge so you can go over it first- BUT do allow at least 1/2 hour for checkout. I stood in line ages and couldn't believe the confusion around me. I felt a real relief when I left the property- almost like I was getting out of jail!

Room Tip: Don't even bother to ask to change rooms- they get so many requests they won't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear sjkl60:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Mayan Palace. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed the accommodations and our hotel.
We are surprised to learn about the inconveniences experienced. Your observations will be shared with all areas concerned as guest feedback is important to us, and ultimately is how we measure our success. This is also very useful in order to ensure they all have accurate information so that your check-out is an efficient and pleasant experience. We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts’ of similar quality.
Working to anticipate and exceed your every need is very important to us and that is one of the reasons why our resorts are constantly being refurbished. We aim to ensure that our facilities are in the best condition possible for our guests to enjoy in a safe way.

Your feedback is always welcomed.
With all good wishes,
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been at Grand Mayan several times. There are good facilities and room service. However, a company doing everything to squeeze a top $$$$. They charge crazy $ for timeshare (named it differently now because people fed up with timeshares). You come to Mayan Palace: only valet parking available @ 80 pesos/day. Administrative staff serves with respect, but the highest interest is for newcomers as potential buyers. Even if you're a share owner and paid big $, they don't even let you use pools if you come for a few hours and don't pay for accomodation. Even with daily pass you have problems, because everythere is staff monitoring "our people" and "others" and administratives. Everything is overpriced. I.e. can of beer which cost 12 pesos regularly, 25-30 pesos at other restaurants, but 55 pesos at beach bar at Grand Mayan.Strictly only room charge policy in bars, restaurants, stores, spa for people to spend more. So, be careful

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jacob1993 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent vacation to Mayan Palace. We are glad to learn you enjoyed our facilities and room service.

Regrettably, it would appear we did not meet all your expectations. Nevertheless, this will be shared with the appropriate areas so they can look into each one of your observations, since they work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever. Additionally, we would like to note that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts’ of similar quality.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We "borrowed" two weeks' worth of a friend's timeshare here. By virtue of its being a timeshare, you are nickel and dimed for everything of worth and things like coolers on the beach are banned... are you kidding me? There are "towel cards" for checking out towels, which makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. Even if you want to charge a guest for a lost towel you can do it without them having to tote around a card for it. They also have no support for late night complaints of guests behaving badly, of which we experienced three or four times in only two weeks. Go down to lobby and there is no one there. So you're left to complain directly to the drunk, hostile party or sit and take it all night. The "finish" of the rooms looks nice, but the construction is not solid and no soundproofing appears to have been done whatsoever. You can hear little kids running down the halls and screaming wherever you are in your room, and you can hear the guests above you moving their heavy chairs back and forth. The place is all about appearance and not at all about actual quality.
They rent out the nearby "Santuario" for parties for whoever is willing to pay. As a result, during our trip there was a NINE DAY party that went loudly on late into the night, the last three nights until FOUR IN THE MORNING. Booming music that not even ear plugs can block out, from 11 till 4 AM. Next day there was a mob of angry guests demanding money back and protesting the policy. Who knows if they will change it but they really do not seem to care about their actual paying guests at all. Finally, the resort is completely isolated and utterly lacking culture. You will not see a Mexican person unless they are there to serve you or sell you something. And you have to take a cab if you want to go anywhere. For our family this was really a huge waste of precious vacation money.
The food is more expensive than at home in the US... this is Mexico... why can't the MP serve local inexpensive food like the less well known places do? A burger is $14... tacos are $12. A simple well drink is $10 unless you order during one of two "happy hours", 1-2 PM and 4-5 PM. that's it. So if you are filthy rich, don't want to be bothered about local culture, and don't care when people take your money for stupid reasons, you will love this place. We will never be back and will certainly not recommend it to anyone we know.

Room Tip: The only way to get a good room is to pay top dollar for the ocean facing suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear creekgeek :

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta.

Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and this is very useful to us.

With all good wishes,
Mayan Palace Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Paseo De Las Moras #1, Fracc., Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Wyndham Nuevo Vallarta
Nuevo Vallarta Mayan Palace
Mayan Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list