We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tatewari Spa

Tatewari Spa
Paseo Cocoteros 750 Sur, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
3222268100
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: For pleasure and indulgence, we invite our guests on a journey of luxury, relaxation and rejuvenation with a wide range of exotic, traditional and luxurious services including our signature Tatewari ritual. A rich tradition of the Vallarta region’s Huichole people, the spa’s unique Tatewari ritual provides a complete indulgence of body, soul and mind. For centuries, hidden away from the modern world and protected by the natural barrier of the mountains, the Huicholes performed this ceremony to heal the Earth and keep nature balanced. Today, the healing tradition lives on in practice and philosophy at this facility.
Ca.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Used the water portion during our stay which included sauna, jacuzzi, therapuetic showers. Waited until our last morning to have massages and what a wonderful way to end our stay. Very relaxing

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautiful spa, just a little spendy compared to prices around town. Paying a lot extra for appearances

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Awwwwwwww BLISS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is by far the most beatuiful spa we had ever been in. We only went for the day use of the 'wet area' that was included in the all inclusive 3 day package so I can;t review the treatment rooms but the waiting are was stunning. The large infinity jacuzzi was wonderful , follow up with a cold ( but not freezing) plunge pool for a quick cool down. The steam room is wonderful and the waterfall shower amazing. Then relax and enjoy the lovely comfortable loungers to rest and enjoy a cool cucumber or cloraphil water. There is a bowl of wash clothes cooling in ice and chilled cucumber slices for your eyes to really set the relaxation in . The robes are soft and comfortable. Was suprised to see the slippers were flip flops from Old Navy with the logo on the plasitic strap . But that is the only draw back to this special place of peace. I was a little disappointed with the attended who showed me in. She was not real helpful and when my husband shared that his atendant in the mens area checked in on him, brought him a warming towel for his neck and refilled water I realized I had not got to enjoy the full potential of what Tatewari had to offer but still went away having enjoyed the expereince despite.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My daughter and I both enjoyed Tatewari Spa very much! This is a really beautiful facility and the employees there are just wonderful, so attentive! We both had the hot shell massage and I added the anti-aging hand treatment, which was great, so relaxing! We started our last day of vacation with spa treatments and it truely was a great way to wrap up our trip! We left feeling refreshed and re-energized, feeling rested and ready to get back to our busy schedules at home.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How to REALLY Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Liked the hot and cold pools, the wet and dry sauna. The attended Carlos with their with drink and hot wraps for your neck.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tatewari Spa also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tatewari Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tatewari Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.