We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Samba Vallarta All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. costera y la playa s/n., Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at Samba Vallarta. Our room was spotless and very very nice. A huge closet and entry area, a nice big bed-very comfortable, a sofa, and a table and two chairs. Great big two windows withj good drapes that when shut blocked out the morning sujn. The Bathroom was clean and the shower was a little small but kinda nice. The resturant was always clean but food was a selection of good better best and worst, Lunch was one of the best meals you could have. The waiters were vry friendly and always gave you smiles hellos and lots of fun. It really was kinda diappointing that the main pool was being reconsturcted but we are beach people anyways and the beach was the best. The nightly entertainment left alot to be desired but was great fo little ones.

Room Tip: any room is good but the ones with the balcony was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    373
    159
    106
    51
See reviews for
344
264
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I cant express enough about this resort. The staff were amazing!! They all knew our names and were very friendly. The food was great always a differnet variety!Everyone went out of there way to make us feel at home. Loved how the liquer was all name brands and they would make anything you want. The rooms were good, Dont know what else people want . Nice quiet resort this place sure is a hidden gem.If you want more rowdy places this isnt the place for you.Going back next year. One of the pools was under construction but that didnt bug us at all. A vacation is what you make of it, so stop being so negative everyone. Going back next year for sure,and i know they will remember us and welcome us with open arms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have travelled several time to PVR, this by far was the worst resort we have been in. For the price we paid, it was terrible value. You could not get a decent drink of any sort. Margaritas tasted like soap! The food was mundane and nightly entertainment was a joke.
Don't go here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solingen
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Anything was perfect, very, very nice.........
One of my best holidays.........!!!!!
With good friends...!!!
Very good and friendly manager and service. The Beach was perfekt.
Anything was very clean....

Room Tip: Anything was perfekt
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm surprised at the review "Full of Lies". My review is favourable and I'm not a liar:)

My wife and I returned from a stay at Samba Vallarta just over a week ago. Yes, the main pool was being refurbished & there was noise but it was the low season which makes it the right time to do it. (Ever been to Disneyland in the low season and found "Pirates of the Caribbean" closed for maintenance?). There was noise but the beach was quiet and a waiter was always checking to see if you wanted a drink brought to your chaise.

Our room was exactly as descridbed when we booked and there were no surprises. It was bright, clean and comfortable.

The Bellmen and Front Desk staff were great. We only saw smiles and people wanting to assist in making our stay more enjoyable.

We found the Lobby Bar to be especially relaxing for pre dinner drinks. The Manhattans and vodka martinis were good. After dinner we enjoyed an occasional scotch on the rocks there. All the spirits we had were brands we'd drink at home.

Yes, the resort was packed with Mexicans at the weekends but we never met a rude one. In fact I'm ashamed to say the only rude people we met were fellow Canadians!

The food was good in the Hacienda buffet and great in the Venezian restaurant where the plate presentation rivalled that of a five star restaurant. We noticed Executive Chef, Teodoro, or one of his sous chefs would be checking how things were going on a frequent basis. The breakfast eggs made to order at the grill were excellent as were the evening buffet specialties cooked fresh at the grill while you watched.

The waiters and barmen were warm and friendly. There was always a smile from those who served us and there was always time for a chat when it was quiet. If I tried to name them all I'd probably omit someone which would be unfair

The Security Staff were friendly and very efficient as were the Grounds Staff. Always a smile and "Hola".

The Samba Vallarta resort is a small, 183 room, totally inclusive resort. It is staffed with people who care. We visited in the low season and there were many Mexican families there at the weekend. We noticed the same at the adjacent Riu and other resorts too. The advantage of a small resort is that the staff soon get to know you and vice versa. It sort of reminded me of Cheers when Norm walks in and everyone greets him by name. In addition your room is close to the beach and other amenities. No one kilometre hike as in other larger establishments.

We especially appreciated that the General Manager took the time to stop and chat during his daily rounds. He has a genuine interest in how we felt and I'm sure the resort will have many improvements when we return next year.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Samba Vallarta to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Geordie Girl : We were there at the same time as Jennifer H . The pool was being retiled ,there was an other pool slightly smaller which had been retiled the week before but was in use. There was some noise which we didn't feel it was over the top. As for the people being rude we found if you treat people with respect that is exactly what you recieve back. As for going hungry at night the Chefs checked the hot plates and restocked with fresh food continually . The restaurant was open from 7pm to 10pm so it puzzled us how anyone went to bed hungry.
As for the staff at the front desk the service was good ,helpful and cheerful, that also includes all of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Anyone that writes a good review of this hole is full of Lies! Upon arrival and after requesting a fridge in my room while booking, was told it would cost me an extra $80 per day or an upgraded room. Was taken to the "upgraded" room which was third floor and faced the pool, which had a combination of screeching blaring music at the pool PLUS jackhammers working IN the actual adult pool, which was closed down entirely! Attempted to settle for my original booking was then told I didn't request a patio - which I had!! Finally after sullen service by witch-like counter woman found room at back facing the Rius absolutely lovely looking pool. Whole 5 day stay was marred by a rude throng of people from Mexico City who never left one table open for dinner entire time. Went hungry each night and got up early for average food and to get out of there for the day!! Horrible! Love Mexico, will stay away from samba vallarta!!

Room Tip: Stay away from pool, unbearable noise. Most reviews from Mexicans are lies on here, likely written b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMBA20, General Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Im sorry that your experience was not the one that you expected.
We indeed are in a process of the pool been remodeled, how ever as you were able to witness two other pools were working fine , we deeply apologize for the inconvenience but it was something that just had to be done.
On the group that we had on this past days, we were told differently on the group profile and once in the property we had to manage the situation de best that we could.
We do have a wide open schedule for the restaurants, they go from 07.00 am, to 11.30 for Breakfast, and then the two restaurants are open till 11.00 pm.
We would not like you to have this impression either from the group tha was staying here, or for the Resort, therefore please contact us at samba.gerencia@grupodiestra.com so we can have a direct contact with you and find a way to ease your impression
Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Samba Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Av. costera y la playa s/n., Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Samba Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Pueblo Bonito
Hotel Samba Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;