We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Samba Vallarta All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. costera y la playa s/n., Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm surprised at the review "Full of Lies". My review is favourable and I'm not a liar:)

My wife and I returned from a stay at Samba Vallarta just over a week ago. Yes, the main pool was being refurbished & there was noise but it was the low season which makes it the right time to do it. (Ever been to Disneyland in the low season and found "Pirates of the Caribbean" closed for maintenance?). There was noise but the beach was quiet and a waiter was always checking to see if you wanted a drink brought to your chaise.

Our room was exactly as descridbed when we booked and there were no surprises. It was bright, clean and comfortable.

The Bellmen and Front Desk staff were great. We only saw smiles and people wanting to assist in making our stay more enjoyable.

We found the Lobby Bar to be especially relaxing for pre dinner drinks. The Manhattans and vodka martinis were good. After dinner we enjoyed an occasional scotch on the rocks there. All the spirits we had were brands we'd drink at home.

Yes, the resort was packed with Mexicans at the weekends but we never met a rude one. In fact I'm ashamed to say the only rude people we met were fellow Canadians!

The food was good in the Hacienda buffet and great in the Venezian restaurant where the plate presentation rivalled that of a five star restaurant. We noticed Executive Chef, Teodoro, or one of his sous chefs would be checking how things were going on a frequent basis. The breakfast eggs made to order at the grill were excellent as were the evening buffet specialties cooked fresh at the grill while you watched.

The waiters and barmen were warm and friendly. There was always a smile from those who served us and there was always time for a chat when it was quiet. If I tried to name them all I'd probably omit someone which would be unfair

The Security Staff were friendly and very efficient as were the Grounds Staff. Always a smile and "Hola".

The Samba Vallarta resort is a small, 183 room, totally inclusive resort. It is staffed with people who care. We visited in the low season and there were many Mexican families there at the weekend. We noticed the same at the adjacent Riu and other resorts too. The advantage of a small resort is that the staff soon get to know you and vice versa. It sort of reminded me of Cheers when Norm walks in and everyone greets him by name. In addition your room is close to the beach and other amenities. No one kilometre hike as in other larger establishments.

We especially appreciated that the General Manager took the time to stop and chat during his daily rounds. He has a genuine interest in how we felt and I'm sure the resort will have many improvements when we return next year.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Samba Vallarta to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    370
    159
    106
    51
See reviews for
338
263
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Geordie Girl : We were there at the same time as Jennifer H . The pool was being retiled ,there was an other pool slightly smaller which had been retiled the week before but was in use. There was some noise which we didn't feel it was over the top. As for the people being rude we found if you treat people with respect that is exactly what you recieve back. As for going hungry at night the Chefs checked the hot plates and restocked with fresh food continually . The restaurant was open from 7pm to 10pm so it puzzled us how anyone went to bed hungry.
As for the staff at the front desk the service was good ,helpful and cheerful, that also includes all of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Anyone that writes a good review of this hole is full of Lies! Upon arrival and after requesting a fridge in my room while booking, was told it would cost me an extra $80 per day or an upgraded room. Was taken to the "upgraded" room which was third floor and faced the pool, which had a combination of screeching blaring music at the pool PLUS jackhammers working IN the actual adult pool, which was closed down entirely! Attempted to settle for my original booking was then told I didn't request a patio - which I had!! Finally after sullen service by witch-like counter woman found room at back facing the Rius absolutely lovely looking pool. Whole 5 day stay was marred by a rude throng of people from Mexico City who never left one table open for dinner entire time. Went hungry each night and got up early for average food and to get out of there for the day!! Horrible! Love Mexico, will stay away from samba vallarta!!

Room Tip: Stay away from pool, unbearable noise. Most reviews from Mexicans are lies on here, likely written b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMBA20, General Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Im sorry that your experience was not the one that you expected.
We indeed are in a process of the pool been remodeled, how ever as you were able to witness two other pools were working fine , we deeply apologize for the inconvenience but it was something that just had to be done.
On the group that we had on this past days, we were told differently on the group profile and once in the property we had to manage the situation de best that we could.
We do have a wide open schedule for the restaurants, they go from 07.00 am, to 11.30 for Breakfast, and then the two restaurants are open till 11.00 pm.
We would not like you to have this impression either from the group tha was staying here, or for the Resort, therefore please contact us at samba.gerencia@grupodiestra.com so we can have a direct contact with you and find a way to ease your impression
Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excelent choice to spent relaxing hours and the people was very kind and smiling all time, I will Black for sure very soon, and the quality of food and drinks is 5 stars.
Congratulation for tema work there!

Room Tip: I like the thirth floor with view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have been traveling Mexico for many years, this was our first stay at Samba Vallarta, and it was one of the best, from day one.
Many thanks to our bell boy Carlos for always having a smile on his face, getting ice, and going out of his way to get us settled comfortably in our room, Ricardo at the main bar always had a story to tell with his heart and pride for his country, Loved hearing about his mango hunting, fishing adventures, and many more stories, he kept Dave very entertained.
Martin and his coworkers at the pool bar whom made the most amazing fresh coconut cocktails for me, for remembering our names and always having time to share a laugh. Our favorite taxi driver, Ismael (Carlos) again, another proud Mexican whom took the time to tell us about his beautiful country. Made many helpful suggestions and went out of his way to help us, his honesty is commendable! One day we were to pay 50 peso's for a ride from him, and Dave handed him a $50.00 bill by mistake. Carlos could have took this, but instead, said "Dude watch your money, this is the wrong amount to pay" Thank You for that!
All in all, we have no complaints! Woke in the morning with the softest most enjoyable music playing in the distance, the beach was amazing, water was wet and warm, the food was great, the weather fantastic of course..Not to mention a very comfortable bed to sleep in each night, with great maid service each day! Perfect distance to travel to the neighbor towns. Great value for our money! Would definitely return!! Thank You Laurie & Dave

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, there was never any noise, always an amzing view from the balcony, the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMBA20, General Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We offer our thanks for sharing your comments about your stay at Samba Vallarta, we are so glad that it was a pleasant one, this kindscomments are very motivating for all of us to continue offering the best; the quality of our friendly and courteous staff make us a favorite for vacationers. We hope you and your family will be back soon here at your home Samba Vallarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

we stayed here from sept. 10 to the 20. the staff here are awsome they make the resort what it is. after 1 day they remember your name.bartenders pour your drinks without you having to order.our room #311 was super the air worked great it was set at 21 and it was always cool.
sat on our balcony to have our smokes.maid cleaned our room daily & left 2 waters daily & towel art on our bed. we tiped her $2 per day.breakfast was always good & the egg lady would make you anything you wanted eggs rancheros,over easy,killer omlets all you had to do was ask.buffet suppers have theme nights we only ate twice friday seafood & wed bbq night both were very good. twice we ate at the italian alacart (awsome) & twice at the mexican also very good.for what we paid $1202 for 2 of us this was a great trip.always had smirnoff vodka.i cant say enough about the staff. make sure you tip at all meals & the bartenders as they make very
little money. the only thing that would make thie place better is to have a fridge in your room, we brought our own cooler & they have ice machines on the floor or you can go down to the bar and get it filled. next sept if its cheap again we will return

Room Tip: make sure you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is our favourite hotel in Mexico.It is a boutique hotel right on the beach. We started going with friends over 10 years ago.It has grown and we now go there with grown children,grandkids and friends. This has spoilt us for any other hotel in Nuevo Vallarta.The staff are fabulous from the reservation, to the bars, to the restaurants and management.Everyone bends over backwards to make sure you enjoy your holiday. It is suitable for adults and children.The food is varied and well displayed.
If you want noise,loud music and wall to wall people, GO NEXT DOOR TO THE RIU.
We LOVE the Samba. The only reason we haven't written a revue before,is that we don't want it to be tooooo full for when we go !!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Samba Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Av. costera y la playa s/n., Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Samba Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Pueblo Bonito
Hotel Samba Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.