We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Samba Vallarta All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. costera y la playa s/n., Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great little resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

we stayed here from sept. 10 to the 20. the staff here are awsome they make the resort what it is. after 1 day they remember your name.bartenders pour your drinks without you having to order.our room #311 was super the air worked great it was set at 21 and it was always cool.
sat on our balcony to have our smokes.maid cleaned our room daily & left 2 waters daily & towel art on our bed. we tiped her $2 per day.breakfast was always good & the egg lady would make you anything you wanted eggs rancheros,over easy,killer omlets all you had to do was ask.buffet suppers have theme nights we only ate twice friday seafood & wed bbq night both were very good. twice we ate at the italian alacart (awsome) & twice at the mexican also very good.for what we paid $1202 for 2 of us this was a great trip.always had smirnoff vodka.i cant say enough about the staff. make sure you tip at all meals & the bartenders as they make very
little money. the only thing that would make thie place better is to have a fridge in your room, we brought our own cooler & they have ice machines on the floor or you can go down to the bar and get it filled. next sept if its cheap again we will return

Room Tip: make sure you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    371
    160
    106
    53
See reviews for
338
263
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is our favourite hotel in Mexico.It is a boutique hotel right on the beach. We started going with friends over 10 years ago.It has grown and we now go there with grown children,grandkids and friends. This has spoilt us for any other hotel in Nuevo Vallarta.The staff are fabulous from the reservation, to the bars, to the restaurants and management.Everyone bends over backwards to make sure you enjoy your holiday. It is suitable for adults and children.The food is varied and well displayed.
If you want noise,loud music and wall to wall people, GO NEXT DOOR TO THE RIU.
We LOVE the Samba. The only reason we haven't written a revue before,is that we don't want it to be tooooo full for when we go !!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

staff were great and cared about your stay. good location for bus travel into puerto vallarta, Really impressed for the price. Nice to know there are still good deals that have great service. See you next year!!

Room Tip: No worries here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went in June to the Samba- The staff were very good and nice and helpful- the weather was really great but the food was a little bit to be desired - it was natural the Clientel was 90% Mexican and that's who they catered to. and for us far too many children. The accommodation was clean and the place was well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Overall, our stay wasn’t what we expected in any way. The food quality and quantity was low, there weren’t any veggies for breakfast or any fruits for dinner, when they did have fruits the choices were limited to watermelons, white pineapples, melons and papaya, that’s ALL!! and even that was only for breakfast most days. But there were ALWAYS bugs crawling on fruits and it was disgusting. When they were frying an omelet for me, a bug was fried with the eggs. There were birds flying all over the place and eating your food. The specialty restaurants were closed occasionally, and the buffet was sometimes closed for lunch leaving nowhere to eat but the fast food place with even more limited food options. We liked the Italian restaurant, though some of the food was fake, they gave us some jelly thing and said it was tiramisu. No free ice cream. They reuse disposable plastic cups and straws. No non-motorized water equipment: no kayaks, no catamarans, nothing. No Jacuzzi. Night entertainment was short and low quality, always repeating itself after one week. Closer to the end of our stay, the number of people decreased dramatically and the quality of everything dropped even more. The Riu Jalisco which is right by Samba, also 3.5 stars, about the same price, would be a much better choice. A friend from Riu brought us fruits and sandwiches in closed disposable containers that were already packed in her hotel. It helped us especially on our last day when they wouldn’t let us eat after checkout.
Beach: good, but no lifeguards. Few people were rescued from drowning by fellow swimmers and emergency came and did CPR
Ocean: strong waves, jelly fish, rays. Only last few days of our 2week stay, the ocean was calm and swimable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel set in great location, beach is amazing you can walk in either direction for hours, softer sand than in Puerto Vallarta also no rivers close by. Visited in July there were jellyfish and rays in the water, they is a warning board when you use the access to the beach. Husband got stung once, saw other people as well. Rays were fantastic to watch. As it was the rainy season you could see to the south Puerto Vallarta would get rain everyday, we only had a major down pour with electrical storm one night lasted about 2 hours. Stayed at Holiday Inn last year about the same time, the water at Samba is way cleaner and warmer (Holiday Inn located right beside the river). No problem getting beach chairs most people sat around the pool. Take bug spray, mosquitoes were a big problem after sunset.

Staff very friendly and helpful, small tips go a long way. Room clean, air conditioner worked really well, we hate it had to turn it off way to cold!!! 2 bottles of water left daily no charge.

July many Mexican families also holiday, hotel very full of children. Downside is the restaurant is very small and nightly entertainment is in the same area. Nobody would leave to let people eat when the show was on. Never used the other restaurants did not want to have to be any where at a specific time.

Used the local bus service to go into PV a couple of times. If you want to go downtown you have to change buses at the Walmart in PV, they do not use a transfer system you have to pay again to go onto the next bus. 16 pesos to Walmart then 6.5 pesos to downtown, still cheaper than 250 pesos for a cab. Bus from Walmart back to hotel must say RUI and it will do the hotel loop and they way back, takes about 40 minutes, bus is air conditioned. There are people at the bus stop at Walmart to make sure that you do get on the proper bus. Service stops at 10 PM. Liquor cheaper at Walmart then at the airport duty free.

Pipi's is a great restaurant in downtown PV for real Mexican food. Worth the walk up 3 blocks from the Malecon on Pipila Ave. Portions are huge and price are low, 590 pesos for two people drinks included. 2 pond size margaritas, supreme fajitas and grande taco salad, nachos with fresh made guacamole made right at the table.

For what we paid for the week the value was very good for the price would return here in heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My daughter and I just spend a week at the Samba and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's fairly quiet, very clean and well maintained. The room was great and the staff were all very friendly. There was a wide selection of food and the a la carte mexican meal was fabulous. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the water temperature in the shower was not consistent; that the water for the tea was often not hot; and that sometimes people were smoking in non smoking areas. But those things were really very minor. We were a little concerned about the weather forecast (rain and thunderstorms every day) - but the first 4 days were wonderful, and the last 3 days brought a majestic thunder and rainstorm each evening, which we loved watching. Spectacular! We also got to see 3 sea turtles laying their eggs on the beach! Bucerias is about a 30 minute walk down the beach to a fantastic market. We bused it to Puerto Vallarta 3x for shopping, the bus system is cheap and easy. If you have to use a bathroom in town they ask 50cents to use a public one, BUT you can buy a Corona in an air conditioned restaurant with a clean bathroom for only $1!!

Room Tip: We got a ground level room with a balcony facing another resort (with a privacy fence and plants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAMBA20, Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Samba Vallarta, we are so glad that it was a pleasant one, the quality of our friendly and corteous staff make us a favorite for vacationers. Thanks to the constructive guest comments we have the opportunity to continue to improve on a daily basis and reach the goal on satisfying our guest in every service aspect.
We hope you and your family will be back soon here at your home Samba Vallarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Samba Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Av. costera y la playa s/n., Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Samba Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Pueblo Bonito
Hotel Samba Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.