We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dinamita

El Dinamita
Paseo Cocoteros, lote 8 villa 8 | next to Fajita Republic, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
322 2977694
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 101 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Marisqueria al fresco, owned by the same people who own Fajita Republic on the same lot
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

You can order from the mrnue but trust the owner to make a special meal just for you. I agree with the other reviewers. It is the finest eating experience you will have on your vacation. Be sure to have the fried ice cream for desert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    69
    31
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

You won't find better food, better service or better margaritas in Nuevo Vallarta. Staff is fantastic! We were only here nine days and went back four times!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an amazing restaurant. I love the concept. Your waiter asks questions about the type of food you like, makes suggestions for your meal, and then tells you the price once you agree. We had two stand outs to start, Ahi Tuna ( the best I have ever had) and Escargot (delicious!). I was even able to persuade my husband to try the escargot, his first time, and he loved it. Everything else was delicious to, especially the Lava Pot!! Drinks were great and the final cost for everything was about $75.00 for two. Can't beat that. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, wa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! Our waiter, Alex, seated us and asked us what we liked to eat (fish, chicken, beef, etc.) and then recommended our dish (no menu needed). Everything he recommended we ordered and loved every dish. It was a great atmosphere and all of the people working were very attentive. The bartender heard our drink order and they were to our table before our waiter even left the table. We will highly recommend this to all our friends who travel to Nuevo Vallarta.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Made to order-spoiled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

One of the best meals ever, anywhere. It's slow down here right now so the manager asked our likes and dislikes and made us a perfect meal. Tuna ceviche appetizer plus seafood dynamite appy. 2 fish tacos to share for our main. Great drinks. Complementary White Russian at the end of our meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dinamita also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Dinamita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dinamita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.