We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back often” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Dinamita

El Dinamita
Paseo Cocoteros, lote 8 villa 8 | next to Fajita Republic, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
322 2977694
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Marisqueria al fresco, owned by the same people who own Fajita Republic on the same lot
Fremont, California
1 review
“Will go back often”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were here our last night and the competition for best dinner was really tough. But this place shined in both the food and the service. The Seafood Dinaminta appetizer was to die for. The huge variety of tacos, especially those with some variety of fish or seafood was very inviting. We had grilled white fish tacos and a lava bowl thing with chicken, sausage, pineapple and salsa for the second entree. Very happy here. The service was really outstanding and we really liked the informal ambiance from this place and the sister eatery right there. Warning - closed on Mondays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bingham Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We really loved the atmosphere and the setting. Jorge was a wonderful waiter but we found we had way to large an assortment of food as he does the ordering for us. We were successful in finding what we would order the next time we visit....just not such a large variety of rich choices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mata119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fraser valley, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You Have to try this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were introduced to this restaurant by Jorge (don't know if he is the owner or manager) when we were leaving the adjacent "Fajita Republic" one night. He explained how his restaurant worked and we were very intrigued by it.
Two days later we decided to give it a try and we were not disappointed. Jorge came to our table and asked what everybody liked, seafood-beef-chicken-Mexican food etc. In our small party of 5 some liked one and some the other. Jorge wrote it all down and told us he would be back with the total cost of our "surprise" dinner. And what a surprise it was, nothing but the best with a great variety of food, excellent service and no surprises on the price. The amount of food was also perfect with hardly any leftovers.
We recommend "El Dinamita" for anybody that likes to try a different approach to dining out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RenMar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisher Branch, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“El Dinamita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times this trip and will definetly be there a dew more before we head home. The food is terrific and the service exceptional. We very much enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant as well. Jorge and his staff are determined to make your visit a memorable one. Did I say we have enjoyed every dish we have tried?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bevtrachuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really enjoyed our dining experience at El Dinamita. Jorge was our waiter and he was excellent. He asked for our food preferences and then suggested two entrees and an appetizer. All choices were excellent,especially the seafood which was fresh and very tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kawakawaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dinamita also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Dinamita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing