We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dinamita

El Dinamita
Paseo Cocoteros, lote 8 villa 8 | next to Fajita Republic, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
322 2977694
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Marisqueria al fresco, owned by the same people who own Fajita Republic on the same lot
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is my 4th trip to the P.V., Mexico. A local recommended it to us. The atmosphere, taste, presentation, quality, cleanliness and especially the service was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and plan on returning.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    46
    22
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Pleasant Outdoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

El Dinimita is another one of the many new restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta. My wife and I, along with long time friends from Leon, Guanajuato, tried this restaurant for the first time and found it to be very good. The dining options were varied and everything we tried was excellent. The service from Jorge, our waiter, was good and the outdoor atmosphere was very pleasant. We will return on our next trip to Nuevo Vallarta.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Personalized service & tasting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Jorge & Alex are amazing with customers and selected a myriad of dishes to suit everyone's preferences. We loved it so much the first time, we returned for another dinner on the last night of our trip. Take their recommendation and share dishes at your table as you'll enjoy more delicious food this way. Will definitely return again & again! I liked it better than Fajita Republic that is right next door and owned by the same owner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

First of all, unless you're starving- bypass the chips and salsa so you'll have enough room for what is coming afterward. We visited 11/8. As you've probably read in other reviews, we too were asked about what we liked. We received the dynamite appetizer which is very good. We also mentioned we like scallops and we received a very tasy dish and the scallops were very fresh. Then we received tacos then the boiling lava rock dish with meat and cheese. Oh my goodness, it was amazing. You will definitely have hot food throughout your meal. The cheese sauce will still be bubbling 30-45 minutes after you receive it. Its an amazing experience and the wait staff is very nice. Just be sure to pace yourself.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another spectacular dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Trust Alex to suggest items to try and do try some you've never tried before. Everything he suggested was excellent, as always. I come to El Dinamita every time I'm in Nuevo Vallarta. Jorge and Alex are a dynamic duo and their commitment to pleasing customers makes this restaurant the best dining experience around. Don't miss it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dinamita also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Dinamita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dinamita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.