We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titi's

Titi's
Ninos Heroes 52 Jarretaderas, Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 103 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful evening at Titi's during a recent stay in Nuevo. The Margaritas were excellent. We all had Shrimp and they were some of the best I've ever had. Large portion and perfectly cooked. We loved the Jukebox. I would highly recommend Titi's!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We are staying at the Mayan and overheard some people talk about what a great dinner they had lastnight at Titis restaurant so we asked a Taxi to take us there he knew exactly where it was! At first sight its not all great but they have people who will great you as you get off the car as we walked inside we heard the Mariachis Playing, we were accomodated in a table for 6 we where 5 we ordered coronas and margaritas!! We ordered camarones ala cucaracha, breaded and meriquetengue shrimp tostadas and ceviche we also had the mariachi play for us right infront of us service was awesome food was amazing and all for under $50 usd including the mariachi :D

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarretaderas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always good seafood at low prices. Clean and friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We go to Titi's a lot and while the surroundings are a little challenging to many tourists, this a real Mexican town with real working folk. The food here is mariscos/seafood based but you can ask for other meals and they will happily accommodate you. The thing is, Titi's is a family restaurant, they are lovely to kids, the place is always full of happy people enjoying their meals and workers popping in for a quick bite. The tosatadas and ceviche are generous sizes and the tacos made on freshly cooked tortillas (as are all the eateries in Jarretaderas). The town has recently embraced a new environmental spirit, there is civic pride and a desire to show tourists how a real community lives (surrounded by resorts but not a part of it). My recommendation is that if you are staying at the Mayan, Titi's is a terrific lunch spot with enormous value for money. You also can rest assured that the owners are health conscious and very clean and you won't get Montezuma's curse here! It could be prettier (it is like eating in someone's backyard) but perhaps one day it will be. There is a children's playground (the owners') and kids are welcome to use it. Oh, they have oysters and while these are local and nowhere near Sydney Rock or Tassie ones, they are clean and flavoursome.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An authentic seafood place in Nuevo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We heard about this place through a recommendation. It's pretty close to the resort area in Nuevo. It doesn't seem like much from the front, but don't be afraid to go in. They have mostly seafood options, and because I don't like seafood I had carne asada. The carne asada wasn't that great, but everyone who had seafood really loved their dishes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Came here for a lunch off the resort, very non-touristy feel, filled with locals (we were the only white people in the joint for the first hour or so). We had the ceviche pescado (delicious) and the machaca tacos which were very tender and almost buttery in texture. As an afterthought we also ordered a small order of oysters served with a "mexican sauce" which came almost like gazpacho in a glass. The oysters were very fresh and very tasty. All that plus 5 beers and a couple of shots of tequila came out to 40 bucks USD. Well worth checking out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titi's also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Titi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.