We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casona

La Casona
Paseo de los Cocoteros 700 | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Riviera Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
3222269700
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $90
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Eclectic, International, Healthy
Restaurant details
Davidson, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visit twice the area twice a year and stop over at La Casona for breakfast and dinner - it is always divine and relaxing. Ask for server Omar, he's the best, always very attentive and anticipates your every need! Sit outside by the relaxing waterfalls. The restaurant is also very reasonably priced and offers a better deal than other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    15
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved it! Nothing but great things to say! The service was sensational, the food was delicious!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Special treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a place to go for a special occasion. The special full course meal is tops. However, you must eat their special chocolate dessert which is not one of the choices on the special.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stay next door 3 or 4 weeks each Winter. We have eaten at La Casona many times and I contend they have the most tender filet mignon in Nueva Vallarta or Bucerias. My wife enjoys seafood and we have never been disappointed with the quality or presentation of the meals. While the service can be inconsistent, the staff is very nice and tries to please. This Winter they had a piano player/singer who was excellent and provides a nice end to a wonderful meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was good, not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The food was good, not excellent. The restaurant is beautiful. The service staff was extremely nice but the wait for the food was EXCESSIVE

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casona also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.