We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casona

La Casona
Paseo de los Cocoteros 700 | Condominio Maestro Flamingos, Riviera Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
3222269700
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 101 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Price range: $10 - $90
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Healthy, Eclectic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved it! Nothing but great things to say! The service was sensational, the food was delicious!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Special treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a place to go for a special occasion. The special full course meal is tops. However, you must eat their special chocolate dessert which is not one of the choices on the special.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Steaks Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stay next door 3 or 4 weeks each Winter. We have eaten at La Casona many times and I contend they have the most tender filet mignon in Nueva Vallarta or Bucerias. My wife enjoys seafood and we have never been disappointed with the quality or presentation of the meals. While the service can be inconsistent, the staff is very nice and tries to please. This Winter they had a piano player/singer who was excellent and provides a nice end to a wonderful meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was good, not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The food was good, not excellent. The restaurant is beautiful. The service staff was extremely nice but the wait for the food was EXCESSIVE

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food But Pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent food and great service, beautiful ambiance, very elegant.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casona also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.