We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta

La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta
Av. Palmas 3 | Nvo Vallarta Segunda Entrada, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
3222970403
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had pasta and pizza both were great, nice atmosphere and great service, definately will return next time

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    91
    45
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Italy in Mexico!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had been hearing great reviews from people in our resort that La Dolce Vita was the place to go for good Italian with great prices. So we decided to try it for ourselves. What we found was a very nice venue with very friendly waiters and great pasta. There were four in our party and we showed up without a reservation about 7 on Friday night and was told the outside seating was not available for about 30 minutes but we could have a table right away inside. We did and were glad we made the decision when we did because just after our arrival the place was packed. The menu was limited to mostly pasta and pizza with seafood and chicken. All four of our dishes were pasta of different sorts and all of us raved. The wine list is good but expensive. We selected a Malbac from Australia at a price of 400 pesos, one of the least expensive. Very good! We had to try the deserts and found them to be very good also. All in all, a very well run restaurant serving very good food for about $15 to $20 a plate ala carte.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian pasta this side of the Atlantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I used to live in Rome and MIlano and had given up on finding really good pasta over the last decades. But - hope springs eternal - everything seemed authentially Italian at La Dolce Vita, so I ordered my favorite 'test' pasta "Carbonara" and was delighted! The sauce was generous, creamy and made with real prosciutto - I became an instant fan and will go back as often as I can!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a sister to the one in downtown Puerto Vallarta, but just as good. Which means top shelf. Great service and prices. Italian and seafood mostly. Pasta is cooked al dente. That means "to the bite". It's how all pasta should be prepared. You will absolutely love this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We loved it here! service was fantastic and the atmosphere was great. Beautiful patio lights at night. My kids loved the cheese pizza. Most of our table had spaghetti, very good. The tiramisu was fantastic. Prices were very affordable as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.