We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Garden Lounge

Ginger Garden Lounge
3.14 Plaza Avenida de las Palmas 3-#37, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
High River
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The best Thai food anywhere!! Book ahead and get one of the Cabanas for further ambiance. Service is wonderful and the great detail is put into the decor, food and drinks....you'll even have enough left over for lunch the next day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Usually very good, but disappointed in my fave dish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This has been one of my top 3 restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta and always recommended to visitors and locals. My last meal there with visitors, I ordered my favorite dish - the Chicken Curry Madras - the flavor and texture of the chicken was like pressed, precooked chicken that one would buy in Costco. For the price, it would be nice to have real chicken breast!
Other than that, which I did not complain about - only noted it for future, everything was fine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I didn't expect much out of a Thai restaurant in Mexico, but Ginger did a great job. The decor was lovely, and the atmosphere was great. The staff were warm and welcoming, and offered solid service without being overly intrusive. The food was great, and while I've certainly had better Thai food in the sorts of places you might expect to find better Thai food, these guys still did a fantastic job. Great taste, nice presentation, good portion sizes for family-style dining. Ginger was probably the best dining experience I've had this vacation. Everyone in Nuevo Vallarta should give them a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Blueberry-Ginger Mojito...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Blueberry Ginger Mojito is what caught my eye and so glad it did! Not ony was the refreshing cocktail a cool delight but the food was fantastic. The spring rolls were so fresh and a perfect appitizer. The dishes are sized to satisfaction, not overwhelming. I loved the shot of sakitinis served with upon arrival and the little ginger cookies at the end of the meal. Sorry we only discovered this place this year. Well worth a change from local cuisine! Prices were very reasonable. We ate there twice during our 17 day stay in Nuevo. Will be back next year for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricy but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent atmosphere and food. Portions were on the small side and it is pricy but the food was great. We also enjoyed the "sakitinis", nice touch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Garden Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Ginger Garden Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Garden Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.