We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ave. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc Náutico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Windsor
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Second stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a newer hotel, clean and well maintained. If you need to be at a posh 5 star, not the hotel for you. But if your goal is to enjoy hot weather, good food and a few drinks, clean facilities and a relaxed poolside, you can do a lot worse than this hotel. We have stayed here 2 years in a row and will probably return in 2014. My only negatives in two stays would be the light water pressure in the shower(although it is a spacious marble bathroom) and the fact they consider Hornitos to be a premium tequila and will charge above the all-inclusive price. I think if you are going to vacation in the tequila heartland, they should be more liberal with it.

Room Tip: There are two towers, only one faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The place is great, the service could not be better! I really enjoyed my stay, except for the really loud music they have by the pool. Most of the people just wanted to rest or read quietly. Also, check-out is at 10 am! I really, really don't agree with that policy.
It's a good place to go with your whole family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

All I can say is awesome & super, great pool, great food etc etc. the room was just fine but if you like 5 & 6* this isn't the place for you. Staff was pretty awesome as a whole. There are some minor things - I found the bed a little hard which was rectified. I wish there was better English speaking staff at the front desk on every shift; but we got by just fine & my Spanish improved. I felt they should have some kayaks & boogie boards very handy for this hotel instead of having to go up to the Mayan. I was told we could take our all inclusive band up to the Mayan for more restaurants but I didn't because, why! & I wasn't sure if that was true.

Room Tip: My room was on the front of the building with a view of the city, I don't think there is a bad r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We also consider ouselves VERY lucky to have selected the Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta, among the many we considered. From January 5 thru 13 we had the great pleasure of experiencing the wonderful staff, very clean and nice rooms, nice pool, great food and beach a stone's throw away. We agree with the reviews by Sonja D, from Medicine Hat, Canada, BoltonInxc from Toronto, Canada and the many others who have but positive things to say about this resort. What a great place for a great price. The old cliché "If it seems to good to be true...it probably is" cannot be applied in this case. Should we ever decide to return to the Nuevo/Puerto Vallarta area on one of our annual trips to warmer climates, the Ocean Breeze will be at the top of the list. Tip appropriately folks! The waiters, maids and all the hotel staff more than earn it. Many of us have no qualms at all going out for a $100 or more supper up here, and leaving a 10% - 20% tip. You don't have to tip that much down there, but don't be a skin-flint either. You will be pampered beyond any expectation by tipping generously. Talk about being able to relax! As others have already mentioned, by being a smaller resort and partial time-share, the younger often loud, partying 'till all hours crowd does not exist. The pool is more than adequate and the beach is wonderful. Again, being a smaller resort, there are always pool or beach loungers available. Tip as you should, and you will never want for a drink or a cold cerveza whether laying by the pool or spread out on the beach. There are a few locals passing by with their wares for sale, but they are minimal and are not annoying and aggressive like in some other places. So, what's the down side? Not much. There are no small bar fridges in the rooms or coffee makers, which can be a bit annoying if one wants to keep their refreshments cold. But Miguel or any of the other waiters at the bar will be more than happy to fill up a bucket with cold beer and ice for you to take back to your room. The restaurant doesn't open 'till 7:00am, so to have a caffiene fix in the early morning before heading out for the day or for an excursion or tour is difficult. If you do decide to sign up for an adventure, Vallarta Adventures is there daily and will be more than happy to accomdate. There are no pickups right at the hotel for anything you sign up for, but Vallarta Adventures is only a short and pleasurable 10 minute walk away, or a 25 peso taxi ride. Even though you are provided with a wrist band that indentifies you as all-inclusive, you still need to provide your room number and sign your bill for each meal and the drinks you consume. But these are all minor annoyances, and the peacefulness, quality of the resort,wonderful food and fantastic staff by far outweighs them. If you have a couple of thousand dollars you are having trouble deciding what to do with...it would be a shame if you didn't book an all-inclusive to the Sea Garden Ocean Breeze, Nuevo Vallarta.

Room Tip: Ocean View, as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed for an all inclusive week,January 12th-19th,,,, absolutely wonderful,helpful and very friendly staff. Buffets only happened on certain nights ,,so we ordered from the menus,,and the food was fantastic. Our rooms were spotless,,,maids were so pleasant. Only negative was that we had ordered a king bed but had to settle for 2 doubles!!!! A special thank-you to Hermiljo for your special care and sevice for us,,and setting up our cool sunset candlelight dinner,,,you rock!!! And also to bellboy David,,for all your help and pleasant conversations,,,THANK YOU all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Ocean Breeze during Christmas week. We have stayed in Neuvo Vallarta 5 times now but first time at this resort because it was more affordable. This hotel is half time-share, half all-inclusive, we being all inclusive. WERE WE LUCKY! I just absolutely loved the staff for all meals...buffet was only on weekends so the rest of the days we ordered off a menu with the most delicious dishes. Food prices expensive but we had the freedom of picking whatever we wanted. The people there on time-share rarely ate there because they had to pay so we always had 2 to 3 waiters to ourselves. Talk about being pampered and spolied, you'll definitely get it here! I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff were from Chef to Manager to Waiter. No crowds or drinking idiots around...no line ups....as i said, the time-share people would obviously eat their own food so more times than not we were only ones eating especially at breakfast...oh and we tipped but we certainly weren't forced to because these people are so happy to make you happy.

No entertainment at night but it didn't matter because we would take the bus over to Liverpool Mall, visit the casino then take a cab back...even the cabdrivers are pleasant. A 40 minute walk to Starbucks which was nice or pay 3.75to get a cab back!

Important points to remember...

Isaac - bartender from 5 pm to 1 am. Funny and wonderful!
Ernesto-oversees the dinner at night for restaurant.
Alex-front desk manager

As you've probably noticed im not a big fan of time-share...just not worth it. Once you pay flights, airport transfers, food, liquor, even coffee was 3$ a cup, i would rather continue to go all inclusive...you never look at prices and in this case, i saw how lucky we were with what we ate and drank! We were not approached by time-share people at all during our stay which was nice.
Anyway to conclude this is our 11th time to Puerta and Neuvo Vallarta and NO ONE can tell us we didn't make an excellent choice!
Don't be afraid to try it.

Adios!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for a week in the Sea Garden/Ocean Breeze. The rooms were spotless, with housecleaning staff making what seemed like several visits per day. Daily tips (20 pesos) bring them out in force. The front desk staff, bellhops and waiters were always friendly and the hotel had a more mature ambience without the younger, partying louts you often find at some other spots. The hotel may not be as lavish as the Mayan Palace and the newer Grand Lux and Grand Bliss down the road but in the oceanview rooms you're closer to the beach and can enjoy the sound of waves crashing ashore. The restaurant and snack bar food was decent but we preferred sampling the local restaurants within walking distance -- try Eddie's, Pour Que Nos, La Coin and Prime 159. The only event was a sudden chemical smell appearing in the bathroom of our suite as we were preparing to check out, prompting us to flee the room immediately. Staff eventually dealt with it but the source appeared to be the tub's drain. We did notice a worker on the floor below wheeling his cart in the vicinity and wonder if it was connected. Maggie, who acts like a concierge while doing the old time-share sign-up, is a delight, providing plenty of information about the area, what to do and where to go. But if you feel the least bit vulnerable, don't agree to the time-share presentation even with the offer of discounts to attractions and hotel charges. It lasts close to five hours and the sales people have trouble taking no for an answer. All in all a very nice hotel, lovely pool and foliage, and diligent staff keeping everything clean. I'd stay there again but would skip the time-share presentation.

Room Tip: Choose oceanreview suites or studios and you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
#5 of 24 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
#17 of 24 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Palomas Vallarta
Hotel Las Palomas Vallarta
#22 of 24 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 24 in Nuevo Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Ave. Paseo de las Moras s/n | Fracc Náutico Turistico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.