We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good we went 5 times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Insu Sky Bar and Pool Lounge

Insu Sky Bar and Pool Lounge
Blvd. Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo de los Cocoteros No. 53, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
+52 322 226-8200
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
SanFrancisco
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So Good we went 5 times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were not staying at the Miraval Residences where Insu Sky Bar is located. We stay at a residence and were told by a neighbor that this is a great place to go for small plates and beverages
to watch the sunset. Wow! They had a special, 4 glasses of wine and 3 tapas for about 250 pesos.
About $20 !! Hope they keep that deal. There are probably 50 choices, which makes it easy to come back. We would generally share but if you're hungary get your own deal.Just can't finish the wine, or you can do 2 cocktails instead.
Menu examples, lamb chops(3), shrimp several ways, mini cheese burgers,potstickers,lobster rolls
and so many more.
But the best (really) is the ambiance and incredible view, And the service!
Go, Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Insu Sky Bar and Pool Lounge, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Customer
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on this web site. It is quite rewarding to learn that you enjoyed the experience at our sky bar. We look forward to your returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    61
    11
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food was fantastic (one of my sons went up there every night for their lobster rolls). Drinks were great and the view was amazing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great small plates from around the world! I really enjoyed the shrimp corn dogs, the lobster rolls, and the buttermilk fried chicken,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Awesome Tapas. Great music and ambience. Great views. I could eat here every day for the rest of my life - great choice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best View Day or Night! Great food too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel a couple weeks ago and really enjoyed it, and we ended up here at Insu just about every other night... Spent one afternoon just watching one of the play-off games eating and drinking. The team does a really great job of making sure you are comfortable and well served.

This is more of a tapas restaurant so expect small plates… If you are on the hotels all inclusive plan, most guests are, the team will bring you as much as you want and they are fast!

Best things we ate: Lamb Chops, Duck Rolls, Tuna Tartar, and… Chicken Fingers (yes these were the best I have had not out of a box).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insu Sky Bar and Pool Lounge also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Insu Sky Bar and Pool Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insu Sky Bar and Pool Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.