We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service anywhere!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ernesto's Good Grub

Ernesto's Good Grub
Nuevo Vallarta Nayarit | Jarretaderas, Nuevo Vallarta 48300, Mexico
+52 2976179
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 101 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worst service anywhere!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been here 3 times. The first time the service was just slow, but the food was fine. the second time everyone in our party got their food at different times, and my husband's simple fish tacos arrived after everyone else was finished with their food! The third time we never, ever received our food while we watched the tables around us get refills and refills of all you can eat ribs. We were told multiple times that those tables had to be refilled before we got our firsts! Terrible service. We left. Will never, ever go back. Plus it was very very buggy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a small restaurant in a residential area, which was difficult to find. Great menu, The Tortilla soup was the best I have ever had!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food Great service Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday evening for the "all you can eat ribs", we were seated quickly the waiter brought us complimentary chips and guacamole, without tomatoes as my daughter is allergic.
The ribs were tasty and tender and the portion was too big, didn't need to r?equest any extra. Negro Modelo was reasonably priced at 25 pesos. We left satisfied and well fed. The entrees were 150 pesos each or about $13.

FYI to find the restaurant going towards Nuevo Vallarta take the first exit after you take the bridge over the river. Make a right at the first street and follow to its end and your there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best tortilla soup in puerto valla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

They are best know for their chicken tortilla soup But it is more like a stew!!! Very large portions. The restaurant is in his back yard, don't let the neighborhood frighten you. It is safe and well worth the trip!!!! Great all you can eat bbq ribs on Saturday night too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The tortilla soup was great, as were the ribs and coconut shrimp. It's a very relaxed atmosphere, nothing fancy, but very friendly. The portions are really big, you definitely get your money's worth.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernesto's Good Grub also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Ernesto's Good Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ernesto's Good Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.