We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Burnaby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's more of a local hotel so lots of the locals stay there - you get to really experience the friendliness of Mexicans. Front desk was always busy but the staff tried their best consistently to provide service to everyone. English is widely spoken and we had no issues. Housekeeping was great and we came back to clean rooms daily. Being away from the maddening crowd was super as we had privacy on the beach and true relaxation. Hotel is close to many good eateries and it was very easy to grab the bus to head to the bustling side of Nuevo Vallarta where the shops are. Farther out getting to PV but taxis are easily available outside the hotel. We had the suite facing the beach and it was super falling asleep to the sounds of the waves every night.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing the beach - it is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    163
    76
    33
    23
See reviews for
233
99
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After my experience in Cancun with a horrible local hotel, I was really afraid of staying at a non "chain" hotel for my trip to Puerto Vallarta. However, this hotel was absolutely awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and they were extremely attentive. Some of the rules are a bit much, for those of us used to traveling around the United States. For example, there was a charge if you lost your hotel key or if you lost the towel card. It is an older hotel and it is not a luxury hotel, but you get extremely great customer service and the real feeling of what Mexican hospitality is. The food in the restaurant was good. We did not pay for the all inclusive so we only had breakfast. The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive to serving us. We of course tipped, which was appreciated by the staff. Sarah was our waitress and she was outstanding!!!!! She was by far the most gracious and nicest person we met in the resort. She helped us with some tips to excursions and answered any questions we had. I do recommend staying there and I would stay there if I were to travel to the area. I am a big believer in emerging yourself in the culture and not just stay at an all inclusive resort in the main part of town. This is where I would recommend for those who want to experience true Mexican hospitality. The area is great and there are several golf courses for those interested in golf.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Isolated hotel with nothing much around it. Only a couple of their staff have any English. We didn't expect to come here and have English spoken entirely, but to be understood would be a benifit. Lots of misunderstandings with the language. We felt very uneasy with being the only English speaking couple at the hotel. Amenities are old and dated. The food is very sub par. No English translations on the food labels. If they advertise on an English website, we expected English to be ok to get us through. It wasn't. The pool tables are the worst I've seen (small thing compared to the rest)
No life guard on duty supervising the infant children that the Mexican families thought it was ok to leave unattended in the pool. No life guard on duty stopping the children actually peeing into the pool from the side. Generally a poor hotel with poor food.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

As for location, it is a bit isolated. We were 4 couples traveling and since there were only restaurants within walking distance & hotel had entertainment only on Friday, we had to take 2 taxis to new PV..costly! A positive is that hotel is within feet of the beach. The sound of the waves, lulled me to sleep. I had problem with extra extra firm mattress and our cleaning lady got me TWO foam pads.
Food at 8 Tortas, 1 blk away on the left, was excellent. In old PV we had great barbeque at JD Barbeque. If you walk along the seawall there is a large bridge that you walk across and right before you cross over there is a great place that sells tortas at a great price...absolutely not fancy but good food.
The food at Hotel was not very good except for breakfast. Hot dogs served by pool were excellent. The drinks were watered down but hubbies liked the beer. The best thing going for the hotel is their personnel. They were extremely helpful and ready to help with whatever we needed.
Played game of golf at the close by Tigere Golf Course. Beautiful course, a bit high approx $ 145 for afternoon game.
Got excellent massage at Fenix Spa, 1 blk away from hotel above the Italian Restaurant for $45 for 1 hr.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to beachfront rooms..2301,2304,2501. You will hear noise from pool but they close i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Feb 2012 This is an older hotel and the clientele is mostly Spanish with very few americans or Canadians. The rooms are clean but the beds were quite hard though we slept ok. We had a beach view but was very noisy from the waves crashing the beach. The all inclusive was decent but nothing fancy. The Karaoke was ok but all Spanish. We mostly went swimming in the ocean a nice beach but small for walking. The internet was free---MOST PLACES ARE NOT-- but iffy in areas. They do have bicycles though. A very average place to sleep resort. The staff were nice. It is next to The Mayan Sea Garden and across from Eddies café---

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is small and one of the oldest in the area . We stayed for one week all inclusive in Feb.2014. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. We did not expect the moon for such reasonable rates. The young Mexican families with their well behaved kids were fun . Not so much hype and activities and very relaxing. We would go there again.
Noisy AC units are being replaced .

Room Tip: ask for tower 3 . It is a newer building and a bit higher in price. All of them face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed there for one night in Feb 2014. The room was clean with an amazing ocean view and a reasonably comfortable bed. There is loud pop music from 11 am until 10 pm on the beach and on the hotel premises. Food is clearly below average in quality and quantity, and certainly not commensurate with the price payed for the all-inclusive formula. Overall the quality for price is mediocre.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppoMexico, Gerente at Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am glad that you enjoy the room and the beautiful view. We will review the issue of food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Resort
Bahia del Sol Resort
#23 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
#16 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa ...
#15 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

Address: Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is an all-inclusive hotel at one of the best beaches in Nuevo Vallarta. It is the ideal hotel for a family vacation. Hotel Villa Varadero is located in beautifully serene Nuevo Vallarta on Mexico's west coast known as the Riviera Nayarit. Nuevo Vallarta is only 25 minutes from the nightlife, cultural spots, and shopping of Puerto Vallarta. It is an ideal destination for a vacation where you and your family can enjoy the beach, nature, and many other activities, such as swimming with dolphins, canopy tours, toboggan water parks, slides, sightseeing tours, and more. When booking at Hotel Villa Varadero you can choose from three types of rooms. Most have beautiful ocean views of the gorgeous sunsets over the Bay of Banderas. At Hotel Villa Varadero you'll enjoy our beautiful view of the Nuevo Vallarta beach. You will be attended to by our friendly staff and great service aimed at making your stay a wonderful experience. We offer many activities for children, teens, and adults in our guided tours of Nuevo Vallarta. One is the "Family Walk", organized by our staff for guests who want to get to know the local Nuevo Vallarta area and the marina plus access to the wonderful world of Vallarta Adventures. Another option is our guided "Bike Ride Tour" that meanders through the streets of Nuevo Vallarta. Also, from our beach you can go kayaking, play volleyball or beach soccer - all enhancing your fun at the Villa Varadero beach. For those who prefer the shade, you can enjoy a good game of billiards with friends, or some fun board games in our game room. To relax, enjoy a sublime massage at the edge of the beach - the best way to start a holiday! During the day our restaurants offer a varied and tasty buffet style menu, and at night our specialty restaurant will delight you with its cuisine and ambiance. Explore Nuevo Vallarta and its surroundings. They are sure to make you fall in love with our beautiful destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Varadero Hotel And Suites
Villa Varadero Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel Varadero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.