We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Though we stayed only one night we were impressed with the service. A better way to meet the local folks when most of the guests are themselves Mexican.
Very nice gesture to upgrade us at their expenses when hotels.com dropped the ball on communicating with the hotel when we were delayed in arriving.
Interestingly our bellman was the most bilingual - if he wasn't a manager he should have been - very good with guests particularly dealing effectively with an obnoxious older stereotypical yank who was totally rude and condescending toward all the staff.
Only issue for us on the room was an older an unclean fridge/freezer otherwise a good first impression overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    165
    76
    33
    23
See reviews for
236
99
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very accommodating staff, clean rooms,authentic Mexican food with not a lot of variety but always found very tasty meals, "Romantic" dinners were very well presented superbly served and very tasty. Cannot say enough about how great all the staff were.

Room Tip: Get a room in building one if you want to retire early, it is the furthest from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppoMexico, Gerente at Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thaking the time to write a review for other travelers to read. I am very pleased you said that our staff is great , Iwill share with all your comment. We certainly hope to have you stay with us during a future vacation to Nuevo Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Second time to stay here. Very different from last year. Last year there were many more tourists. This year, there is a large group of local kids with minimal supervision. If the adults are with them, they lead the shouts. When the group shows up on beach, it's so bad the tourists leave. After midnight is when they come out to play again on the beach, knocking over lounges and chairs. Hotel has done nothing to quiet them. Nice rooms, great beach. Food is better than last year. Staff is nice, but only when they are not helping the big groups of But hotel does nothing to stop the noise or parties that start after midnight. Surprised FUNJET offers this as a choice.

Room Tip: If you like to get ANY sleep at all go elsewhere. They were warned I was writing review multiple ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here in feb and it was a great experience , very few guests lots of pallapa's and chairs. Did not have to deal with the selfish tourists that put towels on beach chairs and think they own them for the day. Staff were excellent. Private dinner on the beach was the coolest experience ever. views from the rooms are the best. very esy to take taxi or cab into PV.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view for sure the windows open up so you actually have an unubstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If I considered the price for what I enjoyed it was an excellent vacations, yes, plain rooms but I went to enjoy the beach not the room, really friendly staff, even the guests were very friendly, like a big mexican family, food not the best but good food, location very good, nice clean beach, they have a laundromat for extra but is worthy if you don't carry a lot of clothes, more than worthy for what I pay. I really recommend it. Is not a 5 start hotel but the staff and the clean hotel make it like a 5 start hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for only one night before checking in at resort, very convenient for us. Eddie's is right across the road, (as are a few other restaurants), Eddie will keep you happy morning, noon or night! There is an OXO down the street to pick up beers and snacks for your room. The room was basic, but very clean and with a fantastic view. The buffet breakfast was included and it was perfect for us. The made to order omlettes were delicious. For the price, it can't be beat. No, it's not in Puerto Vallarta, but Nuevo Vallarta, 20 min from the airport, the opposite way from PVR.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed there, Food not ok. Air conditioning too noisy anc can be adjusted only by maintenance staff. Minibar not working
Small pool. Expensive for what they offer. People is friendly, but I would stay everywere else next time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
4.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
#6 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Resort
Bahia del Sol Resort
#23 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa ...
#15 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
3.6 mi away
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
#16 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites

Address: Retorno Nayarit Lote 83 / 84, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is an all-inclusive hotel at one of the best beaches in Nuevo Vallarta. It is the ideal hotel for a family vacation. Hotel Villa Varadero is located in beautifully serene Nuevo Vallarta on Mexico's west coast known as the Riviera Nayarit. Nuevo Vallarta is only 25 minutes from the nightlife, cultural spots, and shopping of Puerto Vallarta. It is an ideal destination for a vacation where you and your family can enjoy the beach, nature, and many other activities, such as swimming with dolphins, canopy tours, toboggan water parks, slides, sightseeing tours, and more. When booking at Hotel Villa Varadero you can choose from three types of rooms. Most have beautiful ocean views of the gorgeous sunsets over the Bay of Banderas. At Hotel Villa Varadero you'll enjoy our beautiful view of the Nuevo Vallarta beach. You will be attended to by our friendly staff and great service aimed at making your stay a wonderful experience. We offer many activities for children, teens, and adults in our guided tours of Nuevo Vallarta. One is the "Family Walk", organized by our staff for guests who want to get to know the local Nuevo Vallarta area and the marina plus access to the wonderful world of Vallarta Adventures. Another option is our guided "Bike Ride Tour" that meanders through the streets of Nuevo Vallarta. Also, from our beach you can go kayaking, play volleyball or beach soccer - all enhancing your fun at the Villa Varadero beach. For those who prefer the shade, you can enjoy a good game of billiards with friends, or some fun board games in our game room. To relax, enjoy a sublime massage at the edge of the beach - the best way to start a holiday! During the day our restaurants offer a varied and tasty buffet style menu, and at night our specialty restaurant will delight you with its cuisine and ambiance. Explore Nuevo Vallarta and its surroundings. They are sure to make you fall in love with our beautiful destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Varadero Hotel And Suites
Villa Varadero Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Hotel Varadero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Varadero Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.