We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prime 159

Prime 159
Blrvd de Nayarit 2 | Nuevo Vallarta Business Center, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
+52 322 297 6442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 101 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Unforgettable dinning experience that combines the atmosphere of a traditional steakhouse with an unparalleled view of Nuevo Vallarta's canals.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The girls and I went to Prime 159 for dinner. We were staying at the Grand Mayan where are a lot of places to eat. I had wanted to try this place so we did. We were very pleased with the food. I had a USDA Ribeye that was cooked to perfection. The girls enjoyed there meals as well. If you're in Nuevo Vallarta this is a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    53
    19
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I dined at Prime 159 during our recent stay in Nuevo Vallarta. The restaurant came highly recommended by a number of people we met on our trip. This restaurant did not disappoint. We had a table over looking the estuary as the sun was going down. The food and the service were both very good. Prices were a tad on the high side but the food was worth the money. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent evening ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ask for German to serve you! Great service and the food was excellent. Steak Perfecto! Mahi Mahi outstanding and the grilled chicken was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“This place is not to be missed while in Nuevo Vallarta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have been coming to NV for 2 years now and try to find new places for dinner each time. We stumbled into Prime 159 while trying to find another place that was closed for the season. We are very happy we did - the service (our waiter German - pronounced Herman) was great! The food was exceptional. This will be a place that we will return to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We took a party of 10 on our last night in Nuevo Vallarta for the best dinner we had had all week. Wish we had known about it earlier in the vacation. Great food, music and ambiance...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime 159 also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Prime 159? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime 159, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.