We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Steakhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PRIME 159

PRIME 159
Bulevard Nayarit 2 Pte | Plaza Nuevo Vallarta Business Center, Nuevo Vallarta 63735, Mexico
322 2976442
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent restaurant in a very pretty setting in the marina at Nuevo Vallarta. The steaks are great and also large enough to share! We were very pleasantly surprised by Prime 159, as we wouldn't ordinarily select a steakhouse in Mexico.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    43
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suburbs of Philadelphia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“a night away from the All Inclusive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our hotel food was, well, hotel food. We needed a meal away. We looked up the top steak houses and this was one of them. It was great! The shrimps were BIG, the steaks tasty and the wine was perfect. I didn't want to go eat dinner at the hotel again :(. I saw some reviews about price...you have to spend money for good food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place makes you really feel like you're on vacation, the setting, the service and the food were all so nice. Our favorite!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Best Steaks in N.V.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited Primo on our last night, which was a great idea. We both ordered the rib eye, which was one of the largest, and best cooked I've ever witnessed. The service and atmosphere were worth the trip alone! Make sure you take a trip to Primo 159.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Share your steak, save money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A decent steak that comes in large portions (14 oz.), so my wife and I shared a New York steak at 280 pesos. The waiter had no problem dividing the meal into separate plates. We also split an included side of garlic mashed potatoes and added a tasty mushroom side for another 80 pesos. Throw in large bottled waters and we ate well for about $35. The service was prompt and the atmosphere was quite nice, with outdoor tables overlooking water near the marina.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PRIME 159 also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to PRIME 159? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PRIME 159, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.