We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta

Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta
Tepic Km 155, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
1-866-393-5158
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs, we have family-friendly adventures for all ages that you will never forget. Located in Aquaventuras Park, you'll enjoy your dolphin experience and a day on the water slides, an adventure full of adrenaline and smiles!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW

We took a 3 year old for a dolphin encounter and it was amazing. Only place that would take a 3 year old as most say 6 years old is the youngest.

The price also included free waterpark entry and a sea lion and dolphin show. Well worth it

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Traveller,

Thanks for visiting Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta. Welcome to our family and we appreciate the minute you took to tell us and share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that we were part of an unforgettable experience.

We hope you can visit us again soon, we will be here to welcome you with open arms.

Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    84
    28
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We took our 4 and 6 year old and got a great rate online. We did the dolphin encounter and it was great being up close with the Dolphins. Our youngest was a little too short for the water height but she got to experience it in our arms. The water park was pretty good. A little run down but the kids still had fun.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveller,

Thanks for visiting Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta. Welcome to our family and we appreciate the minute you took to tell us and share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that we were part of an unforgettable experience.

We hope you can visit us again soon, we will be here to welcome you with open arms.

Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We went at 9:30 am before it got too hot. They are well organized for the swimming with the Dolphins. Groups are small and each person gets individual attention. It was the high light of the trip for most of our 8 grand children, ages 7 - 16. Water slides were fun as was the zip lining. Hamburgers were also good. There is something for all ages. We purchased our tickets off the beach from Fernando in front of Samba Vallarta

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Traveler,


We are grateful you took a moment to share your experience with us, and the overall feeling you had of your visit. Please know that your comments about the activities, food, facilities and attention from our staff aver vey important to us and they will be sent to the General Manager to work on improving the quality of our service.


Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hopes to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sea Lion Swim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Richie did an awesome job as the trainer of the sea lions. Christian was a superb photographer. After you swim with the sea lions, Christian went above and beyond and asked Richie and Kym if we could also get some pictures with the dolphins. They were awesome enough to get us a short bonus swim with two dolphins to get pictures with them. Thanks to all three of you, this was the best part of our trip to Puerto Vallarta!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Traveler,


Thank you so much for taking the time of sharing your experience with us, please know that your comments about your review are very important to us and will be sent to the General Manager to work on improving the quality of our service.


Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hopes to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great all day fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We expected only to stay for the dolphin show.. but when booking our tour agent added a few add ons including free lunch, ziplining and then the waterpark and challenge course appeared to be included as well.. there were seven of us ranging from 6 to 50 years old and all of us had a great time. We did the Royal Swim which included the foot push.. which was the highlight.. was worthwhile to add on the sea lions just to learn more about the animals.. zip lining was great and the water park was good with a mix of inner tube and regular water slides.. the new challenge course was fun for all.. the six year old was unable to do it as he was too small.. but the 8 year old kids loved the kids portion and the 41 year old did the entire challenge and found the last bits challenging.. would totally recommend Dolphin Discovery as a change to the hotel and beach.. try to negotiate as much as possible into your price per ticket before arriving

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Dear Traveller,

Thanks for visiting Dolphin Discovery Vallarta. Welcome to our family and we appreciate the minute you took to tell us and share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that we were part of an unforgettable experience for you and your family.

We hope you can visit us again soon, we will be here to welcome you with open arms.

Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.