We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta

Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta
Tepic Km 155, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
1-866-393-5158
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs, we have family-friendly adventures for all ages that you will never forget. Located in Aquaventuras Park, you'll enjoy your dolphin experience and a day on the water slides, an adventure full of adrenaline and smiles!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Heywood, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Daughter loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW

I paid for my daughter to swim with dolphins and she loved it, her face lit up.

There are other experiences that you can book to visit during your visit

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    81
    28
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was one of the most amazing experiences in my life. I would suggest getting 2 dolphins because they were able to pull you by their fins and push you by your feet with their noses.The only thing I would recommend they change is to let you bring your own camera because pictures are expensive. The waterpark admission is included and it is fun but slide at your own risk. It's not an American waterpark we will just say that but overall was fun to be able to experience that. Overall would recommend this to anybody

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No personal pictures allowed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Great experience with grandchildren but we couldn't take our own cameras in and they gauged us on the price of their pics.:(
So only have memories.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“dolpin delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The kids loved the dolphins and all the excitement that the dolphins provide. The attendants were good with the kids, loved to watch the dolphins going for the feast and rubbing their undersides.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Excellent time.....they take great care of all visitors. Wonderful options and trainer for a day was a true joy!...Always...Always negotiate....you can get at least 15% off any of there prices and we have got 20 and 25% the last two times there!!! Trust me.....

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.