We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dolphin Swim Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta

Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta
Tepic Km 155, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
1-866-393-5158
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Educational Sites, Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs, we have family-friendly adventures for all ages that you will never forget. Located in Aquaventuras Park, you'll enjoy your dolphin experience and a day on the water slides, an adventure full of adrenaline and smiles!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Dolphin Swim Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went with some work friends to do an activity. We did the Royal Dolphin Swim which is considered the most complete package for the dolphin swims. The dolphins were great. We did the Foot Push, Hug, Kiss, Dorsal Tow. It was a marvelous memory and will be remembered for a lifetime. Would really recommend for people to visit the park and do a dolphin swim. Best Day of my Life!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    48
    12
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dolphin Swim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I did the Royal Swim with the dolphins and it was the best experience I have ever had. The trainer taught us to do a bunch of tricks with the dolphins, but my favourite was the foot push. At the end we all got to do the foot push several times and it felt like I was flying in the air. We also got to do a few tricks with the Sea lion too. The only thing I did not like was how expensive the photos were. I tried to buy more photos online when I got home but the link did not work.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Close Encounter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a recent cruise on the Carnival Splendor I had the good fortune of swimming with the dolphins at this wonderful venue. The trainers were exceptional, and the dolphins were treated with respect and were in tremendous shape. It was one of the coolest things I have ever done. There are a number of different encounters available and I chose the royal which was the one that had the longest time in the water with them. All told we were in the pool for about an hour. During that time, we were fully interacting with them- riding with them, playing with them, relaying signals that affected different behaviors and really having a wonderful time. If you want to do something really memorable and a bucket list item-this is it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“swimming with dolphins rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

it's worth every dollar to spend the most time with the dolphins. It's worth buying the CD with your photos on it. It's a once in a lifetime chance you just cannot miss! You'll want to have them as pets when you're done.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fantastic took family had a blast words Cannot explain would do it again loved it also did the seal ion in same day great great great beautiful animals took my daughter who has special needs the Delphine's were amazing with her

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Discovery Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.