We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place I ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta to your Saves list
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvr Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo de los Cocoteros s/n, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$250 Airfare Credit
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Frisco, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Place I ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you want luxury at a great price then this is it!! Best food, amazing interiors, staff is unbelievable!! Absolutely the best place I have ever stayed at hands down. We typically don't go back to the same place more than once so we can experience more that the world has out there but this place we are in our second year there and going back for a 3rd. You will never have such amazing food....ever!! All inclusive is the way to go and for the price including air, hotel and food it really is worth every penny!!

Room Tip: They are all good and the same so don't have to worry about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    146
    41
    13
    17
See reviews for
431
419
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time relaxing at the pool side and at the restaurants of this beautiful resort. It's large enough to feel a bit anonymous, but still small enough to enjoy the hospitality of the waiters and concierges. Our small kids had a great time, as they too prefer a smaller resort over the massive 1000+ Marival sister resort. Beautiful spacious and luxurious rooms, delicious healthy meals at the all-inclusive restaurants, and superb drinks and prompt bar service. Visitors should know the residences are not beach front, but the beach is only a 10min walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We are a couple with a year old baby. We loved our vacations at the Marival World and spa. The staff was always so nice, we had the impression they were our friends for so long! Thank you to Felipe, Veronica, Laura from Ommagio restaurant, Omar from Insu and Jose from Lemongrass who offered to us the best service you could have.

On the beach side, we had also an exceptionnal service. Gracias to Francisco, Ernesto and Celeste. The set-up of the beach is beautiful and you can have a bed for all day. The menu is also really good and it is really quiet.

We always had a prompt service, dedicated as well, with all needs for our baby. Everyone without exceptions were welcoming us, talking to us and our baby! The food is also exceptionnal and really good, we were surprise to find foie gras on the menu, especially for a all-inclusive menu.

We also recommend to all parents who have young kids to reserve a romantic dinner at your room. This option can be done with concierges. You have a 5 courses meal, with 3 wines pairing. And the chef comes to your suite and cook for you the menu. A waiter is serving the dinner and the experience was amazing.

We also want to thank Sarahi who was our maid for most of our trip. She made a special bed for our daughter and we would like to thank her for being so kind and to be so dedicated. She always changed her schedule when she was seeing our baby was doing her nap.

We met lots of families who are going back, year after years. We now understand why! Thank you again to everyone!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a baby, it is really worth it to take a room with an infinite pool. Durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Service was outstanding at this resort! On the beach side, Francisco was always friendly, outgoing, and prompt with requests! No regrets or complaints coming to this resort! The hotel was beautiful and all staff members went out of their way to make sure vacationers were comfortable! Can't say enough great things about this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed a week in the penthouse 2 bedroom in June.

Family of 4 (2 adults, 9 year old, 6 year old).

Reception: As we first got to the resort, as is customary now with a lot of smaller resorts, they take you to a sitting area where someone checks you in. The lady who checked us in wasn't the friendliest of people, but she was decent enough. We had a package that included the "family reward" which entitled us to 1 extra tour, but she had no information about that and told us we would probably have to check with the concierge. Ofcourse, that made no sense, but we figured we'll try the concierge later. After talking to the concierge, and showing them our itinerary, we finally got our extra tour...not something you really want to sit down and deal with on vacation, but the concierge people were very courteous.

Staff: Overall, the staff is very attentive, but I'd say it's 4 star...there were a few times where they would forget things that we asked for, but all in all, it was in par with what the hotel package was worth. We probably were spoiled by establishments in South East Asia (Thailand in particular), where service is extraordinary. Housekeeping did a decent job of keeping things in order, but there were days when dead bugs weren't vacuumed up, even though they had been lying on the floor since the night before.

Food: We tried food at all 3 establishments, and it is very good for being an all-inclusive resort. There's a dress-code (casual elegant) at the restaurants, so you may want to bring something decent...my wife was refused entry (in a polite manner, of course) into Omaggio because her shorts were a little short, but when we sat down after my wife went to change, we noticed a few ladies who were wearing similarly short shorts....but hey, we're on vacation, we weren't gonna' make a fuss about it.

Room: Very nice room, air conditioning throughout so no worries about getting too hot. The water pressue in the room was a little weak, but good enough. We did have one night where we had a big storm and we had a leak in our master bedroom. We told the front desk about it (just to let them know), and they quickly jumped into action offering us to switch rooms if we wanted to. But, we didn't feel like packing all our stuff and moving to a different room so we told them that we're just going to stick with our leaky room. Carlos, the chief concierge, sent us an apology letter, plate of cheese and red wine...which was a very nice gesture, but in an all-inclusive resort, sending us things that were already part of he package didn't have quite the same effect....a free massage or tour would've been nice.

Pool area
Very nice feel to the pool area with enough chairs/cabannas for everyone...although they probably could use a few more umbrellas. The staff that cater to your needs at the pool were probably the best at the resort...very courteous and always making sure we had what we needed. Some waiters and staff tried to avoid eye contact with the guests, maybe because they were busy, but the pool staff always made sure to find you in the pool to see if you needed anything from he bar...kudos to them.

Marival Resort
The resort was filled with young soccer kids during the week, so we didn't spend too much time at the sister property, but the beach there is decent. The water isn't pretty, and there's a ton of seaweed in the water. But for the kids to play and body surf, it's good. The service at the VIP area is very good, and you won't need to always be trying to track down your waiter..they'll always check to see if your drinks are filled.

Tours
The Catamaran tour offered through Marival was very good, run by Vallarta Adventures. Only a 10 minute cab ride away (USD$5 taxi ride), and you spend the day on a catamaran with a very engaging group of enthusiastic guides. We snorkeled, went to a waterfall, and spent some time at the beach in Yulepa. No deviations to any "gift" shops so it was all fun and relaxation.

The city tour offered through Marival was a bit bland, as most of the tour is about shopping. You stop at a flea market to shop....a silver store to shop....a tequila maker to shop. One shopping stop in one of these tours is always to be expected..but 3 seemed a bit much. The restaurant they took us to was also very mediocre. Food wasn't all that great, and the place didn't have enough fans to keep the flies away...you had to eat with one hand and swat flies with the other. Not the best experience.

Overall, I'd still say the Marival Residence and World Spa is a very nice choice if you're going to Nuevo Vallarta...it's not the typical big over-crowded all-inclusive place, and the food is very good. It got kind of louder with Texas week which brought a whole different crowd into the resort, but before they came, it was a very quiet and relaxing resort that has good food and service to keep you pampered throughout your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This property has the best service I have ever experienced. Phenomenal property with the best of the best staff. I recommend strongly you take the Catamaran Excursion. It has great snorkeling, visit a beach with blue waters (as opposed to the waters at near the hotel) and just a good time. The weather was the bummer. It was hot as can be (traveled in June). I recommend you travel Oct-April. The Food is also the best of the best.

Room Tip: Bring plenty tip money as the staff is worth it. I was skeptical about an all inclusive, but the foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Simply amazing all-inclusive resort! Great Texas music and great friends! Looking forward to next year.

Our package came with a massage for 2 -- simply fantastic and set the stage for the rest of the week.

Additionally, had an option for an excursion -- we chose the sea lion based on others comments -- it was simply fantastic.

Rooms were clean -- spacious and nicely decorated. The 1 BR had 2 bathrooms with showers.

Negative -- bed was hard as a brick (found out the morning that we left that we could have requested a mattress topper) and only had showers in the baths.

Positives -- everything else! Felt like royalty!

Can't wait to go back and take the kids! Excellent security as well!

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that our spa treatments were fantastic for you. Our mission is to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is great to know we did it. We're happy also to read that all our personnel pampered you with excellent service and attention.
Thanks for highly recommend us. We'll be looking forward to have you here, at your home in paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta

Address: Blvr Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo de los Cocoteros s/n, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"There is nothing like the luxurious four diamond all inclusive Marival Residences Luxury Resort", WINNER OF Best Luxury, Best Family, Excellence and Travelers' Choice awards! Unmatched accommodations, a food and beverage experience in a class by itself, a Free Tour and unlimited free golf at PGA courses are all included!Located in Riviera Nayarit's Nuevo Vallarta, this is the 1st all-inclusive resort to offer luxurious one to four bedroom Residences -- perfect for couples and families alike -- actual homes-away-from-home, spacious and inviting -- 1400 sq ft is the smallest! The all inclusive package is "seriously all inclusive" -- gourmet dining indoors and out, 24/7 room service, international wine bar, rooftop sky lounge and tapas restaurant, a Private full service VIP Beach Club, UNLIMITED rounds of golf at signature champoinship courses. Tour Time- Take One Free! Catamaran Sailing, Sea Lions, Zip Lining, Pueblos, Pub Crawl or City tours... PLUS, additional select tours like Dolphin Encounters from only $30..Romance is always in the air here, and free weddings and special honeymoon bonuses make it a perfect place to celebrate love. Families get the best of all worlds with separate bedrooms for the kids, a full activities program and even free nannies! Top all this off with the unique "world spa" featuring nine different therapy rooms and special treatments from around the world and it's easy to see why this resort is rated the #1 All Inclusive experience.Marival Residences Luxury Resort -- A world apart, in a class by itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.