We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Kind of First Class. I will be back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari

Save Saved
You added Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo de los Cocoteros no 53, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 40% + Free Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A New Kind of First Class. I will be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my trip to "Nuevo" Puerto Vallarta and came with a group of about 40 that was part of a travel club. From all the reviews I read about your hotel here and other sites I was very excited for my vacation and when I stepped off the shuttle from the airport my first glimpse of this hotel was even more impressive. My work history consists of 35+years in the hotel industry all of it in guest services so I kind of know what it takes to give great service and impressing guests. Your hotel did not disappoint! I have never stayed at a 4 diamond property before and really didn't know what to expect. Tried the all inclusive option at other hotels but they were nothing even close to this. The food at all of your restaurants including the Marival Resort was top notch. A nice added amenity that was available as well as the complimentary shuttle to get us there.

I am sorry I didn't make a list of the employees from beginning to end who we came in contact with during our stay that made it special because it would have been a long one. All of them were not only professional, friendly, helpful, smiling but ALWAYS welcoming. I loved your World Spa too and talk about being pampered. I thought I knew what that meant but this place gave it a whole new meaning. Had a once in a lifetime massage that just was amazing and nothing like the kind I get back home. Can't wait to try that again and the sauna too was a nice way to finish up.

We were given an upgrade to a 3 bedroom/kitchen suite and let me tell you I was speechless. This place was so big and luxurious. A full sun deck that wrapped around from one bedroom to the other! Fully stocked refrigerator, and washer dryer. Very peaceful and didn't hear a peep from other occupied rooms. On our way to dinner one night we came across your Jacuzzi which I have to tell you I have never found a more pleasant existence then this. We were there often at night and besides being tucked away among the palms and other plants, the music, while staring at the stars, sound of the waterfall, and beds made this a very special place.

My only complaint and it's not really even that since everything was so wonderful but it would be appreciated the next time I get a chance to stay that I hope the beds are more comfortable.They were a bit on the firm side and not easy to sleep on but other then that I can see why you earned the reputation that you have.

Thank you for giving us a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Rooms above 2 ensure a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    756
    115
    32
    10
    17
See reviews for
331
347
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful with spacious suites. The service was great until we said no to the timeshare deal and then it declined. The property is not on the beach so you have to go to the sister property if you want to enjoy the beach. This was inconvenient but it is available that way.
I would still have given it a good rating and recommended it had it not been for the horrendous last day experience that I find so abhorrent that I cannot recommend it to anyone. With vacant rooms and our flight cancelled at the last minute and no place to stay late at night they attempted to charge us for one night a price as much as our entire week stay and effectively take advantage of our situation with 4 little kids in tow. We ended up having to leave their property and find another place to stay whole they had rooms sitting empty instead of charging us the same nights rate we had paid the rest of the week. They did this because they thought we had no other choice and we would pay - highway robbery.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are deeply sorry to read you felt like we did not take well care of you regarding your canceled flight. We would like to clear up that when you buy a hotel-flight package like you did, the cost tends to reduce. Nevertheless, we gladly offered you an important discount on our regular rate since we are always willing to assist our guests with anything they may need. We are happy to know that your stay was pleasant tough, and we hope to have de chance to host you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was staying at this resort as part of a work trip. We were in a 4 bedroom on the 5th floor - the view was STUNNING! The décor in the room was beautiful. Our beds were hard. Other guests said their beds were great so maybe they're in the process of swapping them out. We had a few room issues - no hot water the 1st day, a shower head burst on the side and flooded the bathroom but they were quick to come fix the issues.
The food was delicious! Great service, wonderful menu options. We loved the Tapas restaurant on the roof - beautiful at sunset!
The pool is very relaxing, no swim up bar but the staff was great to bring you drinks :) AWESOME guacamole!!! The large jacuzzi is tucked away - didn't find it the 1st few days! Beautiful!
The villas are beautiful! You felt like you were in someone's home. Beautiful backyard with a private pool.
You have to take the shuttle to the Marival Resort in order to get to the beach, that part isn't my favorite BUT once you get to the private beach club, it's worth the hassle! great beach service, beautiful location on the sand. Bali beds, etc.
The Marival Residences is a golfer and tennis player's paradise with great access to all the authentic culture that Puerto Vallarta has to offer!
I gave this resort a 4 star due to the beds (I still slept great!) and the fact that the property itself is NOT beachfront. other that that, it was FABULOUS.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view! The villas don't have a view BUT they are GREAT for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for writing a comment about our resort on this web site. We value guests' comments as they help us identify areas of opportunity in our connstant efforts to provide our guests with unique vacation experiences. We are sorry if the shower head mishap caused any discomfort to you. We are pleased to know that you found the quality of food in the restaurants to your complete satisfaction, as well as the pool areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Please send us an e-mail to chiefconcierge@marivalresidences.com when planning your next vacation, to make sure we will take care of any special request you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with Ilt , a golf /tennis tour. The rooms are spacious, clean and very nicely appointed . The food, especially at Lemon Grass exceeded my expectations. The staff is very attentive and extremely professional. Great job Marival, I will be back!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for posting a comment on this web site. We value guests' opinions and believe other travelers also benefit from them when shared on line. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the accommodations, the quality of food in the restaurants, and the service from the staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went as part of a group and expected to check into a very nice hotel roon. Instead, we opened the door to find a beautiful suite. A big master bedroom with a king bed and spa bedroom that would have been very good in any first class hotel, a second bedroom with 2 full-size beds, a full living dining combo with a pullout couch, a full kitchen, a washer and drier and a second bathroom. Three wide screen TVs and very nicely furnished in immaculate shape. The staff is well trained and attentive and the all inclusive food and drink (including wine and mixed drinks that often involved any number of exotic tropical drinks (our favorite - the Miami Vice) was excellent. There is a good gym and very nice spa facility and the restaurants are just fine, while the huge pool complex is wonderful. Marital Residences does not have its own beach but frequent big golf carts take you the short distance to the sister Marival Hotel, where the is a private beach area, with food and drink service, for Marival Residence guests. The rooftop restaurant and disco area is a grat meal/party venue and lots of fun can be had there. The area golf is pretty good and inexpensive, and Nuevo Vallarta seems safe and secure, while nearby Puerto Vallarta is fun to visit and seems calm and upbeat. We are Cabo fans but we liked this better and it's much cheaper.

Interestingly, we checked on what it would cost a couple with 3 young children (this family could easily fit into the 2 bedroom suite we had) to stay for a week with all food and drink included. The answe: only a bit more than US $2,600!

Higher floor suites have good ocean views but a family with little ones may want to stay on the first floor, so they could walk right out to the pool area.

We'll be back, either with family or friends. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with other travelers. We value guests' opinions as they help us along as we strive to provide our guests with unique experiences when staying here.
It is great to know that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the beach club, the restaurants and golf in the destination. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I keep going back. I can't say enough about the service, the food, the rooms.. It's got it all. Close enough to PV downtown with just a cab ride and just far enough away to feel secluded. I am already planning my next adventure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Traveler
Thank for posting a review of our resort on this web site. Guests' opinions are quite valuable to us and other travelers also benefit from them when shared on line. We are pleased to know that we have met our goal to exceed your travel expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are proud owners of a platinum level timeshare membership in this heavenly resort since 2 years. We cannot say enough about the level of service and quality of the premises. Their restaurants are also excellent. But it is the staff that makes us feel at home here.
From the front desk staff to the chief concierge Mr. Carlos that welcome us back with open arms and the greatest hugs to all the staff pool side such as Jose, Patty, Winceslaw and Carlos to all the meceros in Omaggio, Benjamin, Bernardo, Jesus and the beautiful smile that Veronica gives you while guiding you to your table. You will find amazing choices of food in either of the 3 restaurants on the premises, Omaggio for truly international gourmet cuisine, Lemon grass where a light lunch is served pool side and, In Su in the evenings, where Olga, Angel, Cristian and Ulisses will serve you the best tapas in the world!
One of the great privileges we benefit from being a platinum member is to be able to be transported by shuttle or stretch/golf cart at any time day or night to visit the sister resort where you will find the exclusive Beach Club where members can lounge on the beach being served all day with great food and drinks by the best waiters ever! Francisco and his "partner" Ernesto will make sure that you lack nothing and will pamper you under the sun.
What more can you ask for when you have it all in the one resort that happens to be one of very few 4 diamond resorts in Mexico? By the way...we will be going to our second home for the next 14 years and cannot wait to return! Whether you visit for a short holiday or own a timeshare you will always receive the most impeccable excellent service!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view over the pool area and the surroundings are dreamy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Member
Thank you for posting such an extensive review of our resort. We are very pleased that you consider our resort your home away from home and that you enjoy the service from our staff.
We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari

Address: Blvd Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo de los Cocoteros no 53, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Marival Residences & World Spa)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"There is nothing like the luxurious four diamond all inclusive Marival Residences & World Spa", WINNER OF THE 2012 TRAVELER'S CHOICE AWARDS #1 ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT! Unmatched accommodations, a food and beverage experience in a class by itself, a Free Tour and unlimited free golf at PGA courses are all included!Located in Riviera Nayarit's Nuevo Vallarta, this is the 1st all-inclusive resort to offer luxurious one to four bedroom Residences -- perfect for couples and families alike -- actual homes-away-from-home, spacious and inviting -- 1400 sq ft is the smallest! The all inclusive package is "seriously all inclusive" -- gourmet dining indoors and out, 24/7 room service, international wine bar, rooftop sky lounge and tapas restaurant, a Private full service VIP Beach Club, UNLIMITED rounds of golf at signature champoinship courses. Tour Time- Take One Free! Catamaran Sailing, Sea Lions, Zip Lining, Pueblos, Pub Crawl or City tours… PLUS, additional select tours like Dolphin Encounters from only $30..Romance is always in the air here, and free weddings and special honeymoon bonuses make it a perfect place to celebrate love. Families get the best of all worlds with separate bedrooms for the kids, a full activities program and even free nannies! Top all this off with the unique "world spa" featuring nine different therapy rooms and special treatments from around the world and it's easy to see why this resort is rated the #1 All Inclusive experience.Marival Residences & World Spa -- A world apart, in a class by itself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marival Vallarta
Marival Club
Grand Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Nuevo Vallarta
Grand Marival Mexico
Nuevo Vallarta Marival
Marival Grand Club Suites Nuevo Vallarta
Marival Grand Hotel
Marival Vacation Club
Club Marival Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marival Residences Luxury Resort Nuevo Vallarta Riviera Nayari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.