We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% OFF + $1800 CREDIT
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
“Good Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you want a good hotel to stay and get rest this is the best in Nuevo Vallarta, Excellent Service, good food in the most of the restaurants. All inclusive is the best in this place. I spent a good time with my family and the best is the service, all the people always with a smile

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Greetings Rafael C,

Thank you for reviewed our resort, is for me a pleasure to read your kind comments, so glad that you have enjoyed your time here al Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, looking forward to pamper you on your next visit.

Let’s rock together!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    370
    115
    52
    32
See reviews for
530
633
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were here for a week and we had a great time!
The food is excellent. We went to all restaurants and we loved them all. The hotel is impeccable. The cleaning staff do a great job keeping the areas spotless! The service is great. Everyone smiles and they are all friendly. We are happy we made the choice to stay at a Hard Rock. The only thing we did not like is the fact that there were many children, but I guess must be the time of the year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Meli W,

Thak you very much for your review, I´m joyusly reading your coments about your vacation experience, I can see that you have enjoyed our Rock n´roll style! Thanks again for your kind comments and hope welcoming you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Keep the good times rolling!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you are a hard rock lover, then this is the resort for you. The rooms are just average and they were not any way the cleanest rooms. If you are not a VIP member then expect a room on the the same level as an average hotel.
The staff in the restaurants are very friendly.
The food is great. The barbecue pool side everyday was one of my best highlights of the resort. The resort offers tours, such a zip lining, ATV riding thru the mountains and a city tour etc. This was another great part of my stay.
If you are looking for a WOW!!! resort, then this is not for you unless you are a VIP Member.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings Lucille D,

Thank you very much for your review of our resort, I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay despite any inconvenient, and I want to especially thank you for the invaluable importance of your feedback, is by receiving feedback how we can improve our services, if you would like to share any further comments, a customer care agent will contact you via private message.

Best Regards.

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the time we walked into the lobby to the time we left, everything exceeded my expectations. Food, drinks, service, bed/linens were all amazing. I would definitely stay at another Hard Rock Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Ashley H,

Thank you very much for reviwed our resort, and for your kind comments, is a pleasure to know that we will welcome you back, here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, we are ready to roll out the red carpet to our astonishing Rockstars!

Keep the Hard Rock memories!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Service was excellent Food was amazing hotel was Beautiful
Safe, clean Amazing Staff lots to offer...first time visit will definitely recommend
This place and return Family friendly lots to do Spa was great


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings Edwin D,

Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a pleasure to hear that you had a great time and will continue visiting us. We hope we can welcome you back soon here at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.
Rock on!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Simply you need visit HRH NV to understand our experience. Great place, great food, excellent people, very good entertainment. The best atmostphere.

The events in the pool were amazing and the environment during the day are extreme.

Congratulations!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings Leonardo O,

Thank you very much for take the time to review our resort, is a huge pleasure to know that you have ejoyed our Rock n´roll style! Thanks again for your comments and we can’t wait to welcome you back here at Hard Rock hotel Vallarta.

Rock n’ Roll will never die!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta, and we had a fantastic time. The Hard Rock Vallarta is wonderful. The rooms are clean, in-room jacuzzis are amazing, the staff will blow you away! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Erika J L,

Thanks for reiew our property and for sharing your kind comments about your stay, we appreciate very much your time and attention. I hope you come back soon to make of your next visit a rock n´ roll fantasy vacation!

Strum that air guitar!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#3 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children’s pool, beach volleyball court, tennis court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa®, a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.