We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Vallarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
CINCO DE MY OH MY-45% OFF
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
“Hard Rock Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Service was excellent Food was amazing hotel was Beautiful
Safe, clean Amazing Staff lots to offer...first time visit will definitely recommend
This place and return Family friendly lots to do Spa was great


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Greetings Edwin D,

Thank you for the awesome review! It’s always a pleasure to hear that you had a great time and will continue visiting us. We hope we can welcome you back soon here at the Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.
Rock on!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,452
    471
    134
    62
    40
See reviews for
662
808
17
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Simply you need visit HRH NV to understand our experience. Great place, great food, excellent people, very good entertainment. The best atmostphere.

The events in the pool were amazing and the environment during the day are extreme.

Congratulations!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings Leonardo O,

Thank you very much for take the time to review our resort, is a huge pleasure to know that you have ejoyed our Rock n´roll style! Thanks again for your comments and we can’t wait to welcome you back here at Hard Rock hotel Vallarta.

Rock n’ Roll will never die!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta, and we had a fantastic time. The Hard Rock Vallarta is wonderful. The rooms are clean, in-room jacuzzis are amazing, the staff will blow you away! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Erika J L,

Thanks for reiew our property and for sharing your kind comments about your stay, we appreciate very much your time and attention. I hope you come back soon to make of your next visit a rock n´ roll fantasy vacation!

Strum that air guitar!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The service staff is extremelly service oriented with a "can do" attitude. Rooms and facilities in general are excellent. In room amenities are very good including frigobar. Excellent for youngsters and rock/pop music lovers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings PedroLaverde,

Thank you for taking the time to post your latest experience at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, I am happy to know that you have enjoyed a Rock Star class service , We hope to greet you back here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Rock On!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

There were fifteen (15) of us at this all inclusive resort and all had a great time.

Beverage service around the pool was great and Jenny did an outstanding job, day in and day out.

I also appreciated the convenience of the gym that I worked out in on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor and a good distance from the lobby. It was pretty quiet and quite c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Greetings Jack866,

I would like to thank you very much for your review! is a pleasure for me to know that you had a great time at our resort, I am so proud to hear you were pampered by our staff service, thank you as well for to mention Jenny, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for a Rockstar vacation here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Indulge your inner rocker!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hard Rock is a great place to stay! Being all inclusive you know the food would be excellent and there wouldn't be any shortage of drinks. The activities coordinators made sure everyone was involved and the kids were entertained as well. I love entertainment with the nightly shows and pool side parties! I highly recommend the Hard Rock for your vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mary A,

Thank you very much for your short and sweet review, and for your kind comments, Is a pleasure for me to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay as much! It will be a huge pleasure for us to have the opportunity to host you again on a future vacations here al Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.

Let’s rock together!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I were there for our honeymoon. Entertainment staff is amazing and gave us plenty to do all week instead of just sitting by the pool bored. Shows were entertaining and interactive. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Some food was better than others (The Market was amazing).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis E, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Greetings Jared C,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for to review our resort, and especially thanks for to share with us your Honeymoon, is for me and for the staff very encouraging to see comments like yours, I want to invite you come back and enjoy our hospitality on a future anniversary here at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, we cannot wait to greet back our special Rock Stars!

Keep the good times rolling!

Luis Entrala Fàbregas
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta

Address: Paseo de los Cocoteros 19 - Villa 8 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#2 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a gorgeous, 348-room beachfront property ideally situated between mountains and the Pacific Ocean, featuring unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. One of only three AAA Four-Diamond hotels in the area, this stylish property boasts six restaurants offering tantalizing specialty cuisines, four bars and lounges with top shelf drinks, two large outdoor swimming pools, children’s pool, beach volleyball court, tennis court, Body Rock Fitness Center, unmatched music memorabilia, signature Rock Spa®, a Rock Shop and much more. The property additionally features 6,300 square feet of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Palace Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Vallarta Palace Nuevo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.